Hi there! I'm David. A digital artist from Australia.

Greetings everyone and I'm excited to meet you all! I finally took the step of signing up to Steemit to continue my artistic journey on the blockchain :) My name is David and I work full time in the information technology sector based in Brisbane, Australia. But in my spare time I disappear into another world as a digital artist where I create sacred, meditative and vibrational art.  Here's an example of my art below called "Blue Aura"

I'm the artist behind my brand Forging Mind which captures the essence of form, symmetry and colour to create art that increases awareness and instills peace.

Art is a form of communication and creating it allows me to welcome others into my journey of spiritual enlightenment and creativity. A journey where digital technology converges with visual art. My art is the focus because it has been integral to my awakening and creativity over the past few years.

Much of the inspiration of my work comes from mandalas, fractals, kaleidoscopes and sacred geometry. I find the work of Pythagoras and ancient wisdom fascinating and influences the style and design of some of my pieces.

Since starting my artistic journey I'm both amazed and intrigued how seemingly distinct subjects such as philosophy, mathematics, geometry, art and the cosmos have so much in common.

I believe everyone has a creative force within themselves waiting to shine in this world. We just need to step back a little, breathe and connect to ourselves once in a while so we can find that gem that is waiting to sparkle.

I look forward to sharing my work with you here, inspiring other artists and creators and making new connections.

"The painter has the Universe in his mind and hands" Leonardo da Vinci

-David

Sort:  

Hello and Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy Steemit as much as I do. See you around! :-)
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thanks for the welcome :)

Aussie Aussie Aussie
Welcome. Love the art! there is a @teamaustralia if you like meetups etc

BTW Your password created 5 keys for you. By default you probably logged in with the "master" key. Not a good idea as it enables access to your $$$. It's better to log in with your Private POSTING key.

Hey thanks for the tip, much appreciated! Just followed too :)

No probs & thx.
Your password created 5 keys for you.
By default you probably logged in with the "master" key.
Not a good idea as it enables access to your $$$.
It's better to log in with your Private POSTING key.
go to Profile >Wallet > Permissions and copy paste all FIVE keys to a safe place
then log out & log back in with POSTING key.

Hi David... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Your works are amazing! what software did you use?

Hey thanks for your comment. I use Adobe and Xara as the main ones. Have a great day :)

Congratulations @forgingmind! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

cool design and welcome

A new Steemian ^^ hello @forgingmind I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Welcome to Steemit, David. That's beautiful artwork. Thanks for sharing, will look forward to your future post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44