You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who is Jesse Livermore? The Great Trader's Story

Hey bulleth,

If a famous Team Australia Steemian like yourself enjoyed it, I know I'm on the path to success! ;)

But seriously, Livermore's story is amazing. Well worth getting the book as well now this post has pricked your interest. For me, I don't want to read technical books that tell me an outdated strategy that I could have got from a blog in half the time. It's all about the story around the method and most importantly the psych aspect of trading. Reminiscences of a Stock Operator presents this stuff really well. Get around it.

Cool twist using introduce yourself to introduce a dead guy as well lol

To be honest, picking the tags was the hardest part... Where should this have gone?

Also thank you for giving me the heads up with now I'm a part of #teamaustralia, that I should be tagging that in the post. I may have just missed it, but it's something to think of making more clear in the introductory posts?

Sort:  

Yeah I'll put it in on my list for the next time I'm taking time off to read. I've finished most of my Christmas books, just have to start Listen Liberal.

Re: Team Aus, I don't think making it clear at the start of your post is ubernecessary - it's kind of a gamble, Team Aus will like it, but others may not read just from seeing that. This is why I always greet Steemit in general first.

Re: tags - I think introduce yourself was creative for this one, but generally you should only post there once. Some sneak in a couple in a bid for success. I still haven't done one lol History would have been a good one for this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57