Introduction! Andrew L - traveler, biohacker, engineer, and gamer!

Greetings to all of you steemit steemers!

First of all, here is my obligatory selfie with today's paper to verify my identity!

DSC_3525.JPG


Traveler

I've lived in Connecticut for most of my life. Recently I've packed up my belongings, sold my house, and am now traveling the world! I just got back from 3 months in Toulouse, France and am soon departing for China!

Here is a quick picture from Carcassonne:
DSC_1686.JPG

I plan to use steemit to write a travel-blog with photography, so stay tuned!


Biohacker

2.5 years ago my wife and I attended a retreat called the Raw Food Institute in Simsbury, Connecticut. The food and knowledge they gave me there kickstarted me on a path of health, ultimately losing over 65lbs and feeling awesome!

Here is an illustration of my weight loss journey, taken from my previous blog!

YoYo Diet.png


Engineer

I have a bachelor's degree in Chemical Engineering and worked in industry for 7 years! I am particularly interested in novel materials and processing. I have worked in areas such as clean energy, polymers, electronic materials, and 3D printing.


Gamer

Last but certainly not least, I identify myself as a gamer! From early Nintendo through Playstation 4; I am a fan of platformers, JRPGs, indie games, board games, and many in-between. I hope to develop my own games in the future!
DSC_7681.JPG
A popular frisbee-golf location in Connecticut, taken in the early fall.

My alias, @foolishness, which is my preferred name on most games if not already taken, originated when I played Diablo 2 many years ago!

P.S. While searching for appropriate tags to use on this post, I found that we are in 1337 territory for #introduceyourself tags (screenshot below)! Fate.

IntroduceLeet.png


Thanks for reading my first post!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @foolishness

I have worked in areas such as clean energy, polymers, electronic materials, and 3D printing.

Damn you, you are heading in the future. Make it brighter for us :)

Thank you! It is all very interesting too! I like working on things that are tangible and useful.

Welcome to Steem :) lol @ the 1337 bit

Haha, thanks! I felt like that would prove how much of a gamer I truly am!

Hello, engineer. I studied mechanical engineering and 3D modeling but now I am writing a fiction and studying English Literature. Hope to see your travel log more. Come to Korea to transfer too, lol.

That is great! I wish I knew more mechanical engineering. I hope to visit Korea soon, I have a friend that lives there now (he is also a chemical engineer)!

welcome on steemit family. its a grate platform to share and interact with other family members. Besides all this, don't forget to power up.;-) Have a great journey ahead;-)

Thanks! I am excited to share through this platform. What do you mean by power up?

to increase steem power.

Wow Awesome! Well done on the weight loss! What were you doing in France?

Thanks! My wife is working internationally, so I am just in it for the ride! I was mostly site-seeing.

@foolishness, welcome to Steemit! You made a great intro post. following

Here's one piece of advice for new Steemit users from someone who has been around for about 6 weeks: In the Steemit Universe, Content is Queen and Community is King

Thank you! I did a lot of studying beforehand to make it good!

Thanks for the link! I will check it out! I want to make sure I am creating quality content. My downfalls is that I always have trouble trying to keep up with the community on social platforms. Everything moves so quickly and 24/7, I always feel like it is too easy to fall behind.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Awesome, thanks!

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! It is a great community to meet people from all over the world. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. :-)

Awesome! Thank you for introducing yourself here, I will check out your profile! I hope to do more in travel and photography soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64