You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi, I'm Nena. I'm am a foodie with a degree in archaeology, on my way to becoming a doctor!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for welcoming me @adammillwardart !
I have been obsessed with Yayoi Kusama since one of her infinity mirror exhibits first came to The Broad Museum a couple years ago.
I had the privileged of going to a Yayoi Kusama inspired dinner at Otium which included and after hours visit to The Broad for her expanded installations. I believe there were 7 installations in all. I included one of the photos that I took above. I will have to post the rest for you!

Sort:  

Awesome, one day I want to add one of her pumpkins to my art collection if I can :)

Those pumpkins are gorgeous!
I'm fortunate enough to have been able to take a photo of them, but I heard someone damaged one, possibly while trying to take a selfie, so they stopped letting people take photos of them after that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68195.23
ETH 2703.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78