Hey steemit. I'm finally here

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2017-09-25 at 11.13.56 PM.jpeg

Hello Steemit.
I'm Ahmed and I come all the way from Egypt. Yeah that little Country in North Africa which is famous for those stone structures called pyramids. I was born on 22/04/1998.

I study clinical pharmacy and I'm in the second level. So I've got three more years to go.
Well it's basically some crazy stuff to create new medicine or improve what's present.

And here am I looking at a micro structure trying to understand what the professor said (but there's no hope lol :D )

14280458_109475406184611_4404543679931351040_n.jpg

I consider myself an open-minded guy but If you get to know me you'll think I'm totally weird (well I chose the username @fonsa just out of the blue ).

I study pharmacy and I'm a bit tech savvy and at the same time I'm outgoing.
By this I mean 2 years while doing some useless things on my pc I found all about crypto and bitcoins and that was the start (btw one btc was for about $270 at that moment and I sold at $290 thinking i made hella profits :/ ).

Since then I started gpu mining, joining other crypto forums and engaging with the community to understand more and more.

Steemit popped up infront of me a while ago but I just didn't have the chance to really look at it. And since I never get into something before looking here and there, I've researching on it for the past few days. And yea you guessed it it's an incredible community. So I'm here.

Hmmmm. Out of all this, I said I'm outgoing didn't I ?

Here I'm at an amazing looking bay called the fjord bay in taba, Egypt..

index.jpg

Some hiking as well :D
This is a mountain called St. Catherine mountain in Sinai, Egypt. It's about 1.5 km of elevation but way way longer when hiking. About 6km or something I don't really remember.
It was tiring and a long one but the views up there were fantastic.

WhatsApp Image 2017-09-25 at 11.17.26 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2017-09-25 at 11.17.27 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2017-09-25 at 11.35.03 PM.jpeg

And yeah it was freezing up there. Well for us. It never gets below 6 or something over here so to be in negative celsius was a lot.

I guess that's all I can think of right now. Just wanted to share with you guys who am I and what I do.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @fonsa! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Wow looks like there's a lot to learn on this platform.
Thanks.

Welcome! I like hiking too, though I live far from Egypt. Good luck with your pharmacy studies and hope you have fun here on Steemit!

Thank you.

Welcome to Steemit!


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you may have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

That's interesting.
I'm in.

there can be only one!!!

what do you mean ?? one what ?

one Egyptian

Welcome to Steemit!

Nice to meet you, @fonsa! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thanks mate. I've followed you back as well.
Have an incredible random day :D

Hi, I'm George. Welcome to Steemit. Feel free to interact with people, ask questions where you are confused and make friends. Here in Steemit, we love each other as family.

That's a great community is !

Hey Ahmed! If you want, you can join the #steemSTEM channel on steemit.chat as that's where the steemit science community gathers and supports each other. Best place to make connections!

Will get there for sure.

Welcome to Steemit! You made a great choice joining this awesome community. You’re going to have a great time here.If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and ask for #help.

Thank you. Will do for sure.

Welcome to steemit fonsa. Best of luck to you!

Thanks a lot. Good Luck to you too ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36