You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello! I'm making a documentary about Steemit and the future of food! I'm an independent filmmaker and artist from Amsterdam.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi Matthijs! i like your goal, when i was in highschool i dream to be a filmmaker, but when I realized how much it is hardly feasible task, I decided to give up and find something that is right for me. I can give u only 1 advice for now, register on steem.slack.com and talk to big whales, take an interview from them, it will help you to make right decisions while filmmaking ur project. I'd watched your work "Dio - We Zijn Hier ft. Jayh" u have great skills i must say, im 100% sure u will have big success here too!

Sort:  

Wauw thank you so much for your kind words. It really means a lot to me. You should never give up on dreams! Really, if it's in your heart go and do it. Films don't need to be Hollywood productions to be good. Please get back at it!

Thank you also for the great tip on the steem.slack.com I'm going to have a loot at that right away!

I also started following you so hopefully @fleuri will have some good news regarding her browser notification extension she build for Chrome and Firefox ;)

Keep it up! and thnx again for the great comment.

Bro ur words melt my heart) i feel so much better now, i have depression long years from now, because i give up on so much things in my life... i was drawing, making videos, photographing, writing songs, i had so much interest in life... after ur sincere words and support i just need to start again from zero. Really thank you! i hope this is not our last chatting and we'll talk again... You are first person who told me to not give up and start again...

O Wauw, well I'm a bit amazed now.. In a good way! Glad my words meant something to you : )

#nevergiveup

So how do I get invited to Steem Slack?

Great, I was checking out Slack before. Will dive into it now :D thnx for the help!

Here bro: https://steem.slack.com/signup
just put here ur nikname

Let me know if you'll need my help in anything ;)

Thnx, Will do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61