My first step into this new world

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

3057F283-99C7-42C3-B013-0FE2A253874C.jpeg

nice to be here. i am feeling like a little puppy. enthusiastic but have to learn how to behave. a world full of posibilities but no idea wich way to go.

it was 6 months ago when i started my first serious trade in cryptocurrencies. that moment was the start of something beautifull. because i make my decisions based on my own investigations i started to read all information about interesting coins. i began to see it in a bigger perspective and then i realized myself that cryptocurrencies could drastically change our world in a positive way.

in 2005 i finished my study in economics, most important i learned is that in my opinion fiat money is evil. It is not helping us but it rules us. i know that mankind will not evolve to a unity as long as we have an economy based on money. therefore we should get an economy based on ideas and knowledge. the moment is saw cryptocurrency is able to make this change was my eye opener. so i invested some more and now i am here at steemit to share my ideas, my beautifull moments and all i think is good to share with other people.

i am 35 years old. I live in the netherlands. for my work i am building safetyrail constructions at the highways in my country. its one of the toughest jobs but i like it being outside with my mates. with danger from the traffic we work together to make the road safer. that feels good. i hope one day my investments will be enough to retire.

when i dont work i love to walk with my lovely dog “tara”. she is an american staffordshire terrier and she loves to walk in the forest and to swim in the river.
6D3B1C69-EC75-47F9-96ED-A8CE05BBB21C.jpeg

my other hobby’s are formula 1 and geology. formula 1 because of max verstappen that is the pride of our country and every training, qualification and race i try to see. he’s a real talent and i hope one day he become the new world champion. but see him growing towards that title is more exciting than the day he maybe will win the title. for me his is already a champion

geology at least is a interest i have since i was a little child. on vacation at the mountains in france, austria, croatia, belgium and germany i liked to search for shiny minerals. nowadays in my place at the riverside i found a lot of old fossils and coins and artefacts of the roman empire and middle ages. when i find something i dont know what it is and take it with me to investigate. it feels like i found a treasure and behind every object there is a story.
5664991E-1EF3-4313-AEB8-C72EBAE293CB.jpeg
this is an old coin i found for example. last year i also bought a metal detector so i have more change to find interesting tiny treasures. I am planning to post my foundings here and hopefully people can help me answering questions i can’t solve.

for now enough told. Now you know a little more who i am. i hope to make a lot of new friends here and i wish you all happiness peace love unity and respect

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Your post has been personally reviewed and was considered to be a well written high quality article!
You received a 10.0% upvote since you are not yet a member of geopolis.
To read more about us and what we do, click here.
https://steemit.com/geopolis/@geopolis/geopolis-the-community-for-global-sciences-update-2-higher-base-votes-new-logo
If you do not want us to upvote and comment on your posts concerning earth and earth sciences, please reply stop to this comment and we will no longer bother you with our love ❤️

Thank you very much for your feedback. English is not my first language so i really appreciate to hear my story is well written. Thnxs for your compliments and i will study the attached link. Have a nice day. Gr.

Nice to meet you, @folkert! Welcome to Steemit!

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Thank you for your warm welcome. It feels great now already and i am just started. I bet there are many things for me to discover and i will thankfull use your offer for help as soon as i need to know something. I really appreciate that. Thnxs again 😁👍🏻

You are very welcome! I have just followed you on steemit, so we can earn Steem together. Have a great day 👍

Welcome! Your puppy is so cute! 😍

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

Economist! Would you care to give some feedback about system I introduced in my blog post? Shameless self adverticing, but it is bit hard to find people for my spesific subject from here. BTW there is going to be basic-income crypto-currency coming next week called Manna. Here is my referral link if you wan't to earn free money: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=ae0f8fa7c3
Doesn't cost a thing, so won't hurt to try.

I would like to read what you have posted and i will give you my feedback. I do it later today, because now i have to work first. Have a good day and thnxs for your interest.

Your welcome to this wonderful community. Wishing you success.

Thnxs 😃

Congratulations @folkert, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome to steemit 😄
I live in The Staffordshire (UK) where your dog’s breed originated. We have lots of them here so I recognised him.
Thanks for voting on my post today. I came across to pay back the kindness.
Happy steeming @folkert.

Thats great. I think the race staffordshire terriër is originated in staffordshire. For as far i know there is an english staffordshire and what i have is the american staffordshire. The american is the taller version. Because of the history with dogfights they have a bad name and that is not fair. The english staffords where used as babysitters. They protect children in their familiy with their life and they can handle childrenbthat squeezing them and play. They are very smart and sensitive and when you handle them with love you will have the greatest dog you could wish i really mean that. C310E8F5-00DA-4B09-B352-FB5CB7960623.jpeg

Yes 😄 the English ones have a bad rep but not locally. People are more familiar with them here locally and know their temperament better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43