Hello Steemit! I am an aviator and traveler who is excited to be here!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Steemit.jpg

Hello Steemians! My name is Emma. I have joined Steemit because I am excited about joining a community that focuses on meaningful content and supporting fellow members. I hope to contribute a unique viewpoint and share interesting stories with my new Steemit community. I look forward to meeting new friends!

What might you want to know about me?

Beginning with my most significant accomplishment thus far, I am an aviator! Currently, I fly single engine aircraft and teach pilot ground school to flight students. To say that I love flying would be an understatement. I need to fly like I need to breathe. When I am in the air, I feel alive! Sharing this passion with others is a delight; I can't wait to share my adventures with you!

IMG_93861.jpg

Going hand in hand with flying, is my love of traveling. So far, I have visited two continents and fifteen countries. Eventually I aim to see most of the world! (Hopefully I live for a long time so I can!) Experiencing new cities and cultures opens my mind to new possibilities and also makes me appreciate my heritage and home. It is important to me to understand where I come from as well as understand where other people come from. As Saint Augustine said, "the world is a book and those who do not travel read only a page." Regarding that quote, I want to read the whole book.

IMG_3995.JPG

Having established that I am a pilot and a traveler - what else can I say about myself?

Most importantly, I am a wife to an amazing man who shares my passion of flight and love of travel. He is the light of my life. We also have an adorable fur-ball of a dog who goes everywhere with us. We love her so much. I am sure you will too when you see a photo of her!

Finally, I aspire to become (at least a decent) writer. Hopefully, Steemit will be a motivating platform for me to get back into what I was passionate about before I discovered flight, got married, etc. What can I say? Life gets busy! However, I believe you should never forget about the talents and gifts you have been blessed with. Therefore, I am going to make the time and write. Hopefully, it will be good for me and it will give my fellow Steemians something worthwhile to read!

Certainly by now I have said enough for one post. I can't wait to get to know you all!

Sincerely, @fly.ifr

Sort:  

Hello Welcome to Steemit wish you best of luck ! Glad to see more people like you

welcomedubai

Welcome to the community @fly.ifr! I wish you a lot of luck here! I have sent you a donation to start you on your way.

Hey Emma. Great intro! Welcome to steemit

Thanks! It's

Hi @fly.ifr
I really love your well informed introduction.

Thanks for telling us about yourself.
Steemit is a wonderful social media community, at first, growing up your steemit account may be difficult but don't give up
I’m Kingsley, I’m a graphic designer and a writer.
You're very welcome to steemit. I wish you success. I hope you'll enjoy steemit as time goes on. I'll like to follow you so I can share ideas with you here on steemit. I'm now following you. Feel free to follow me back if you want.
@kingsley-clement

Welcome to steemit and have a good time here

Hey welcome ! I'll follow you ;)

Welcome to Steemit!

Hello Emma and a warm welcome to Steemit! This is a platform that has awaken my forgotten fire for writing also. Now that you are here rediscovering it make sure to keep the fire burning!

Thanks! Glad to hear that you have gotten back into writing as well!

Congratulations @fly.ifr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42