Introducing......Fleur's Perspectives

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I am a 21-year-old student currently still living in London but starting my Masters in The Hague, The Netherlands in September. During my studies, both in my academics and beyond, I have conducted some secondary research and engaged in controversial topics in the international realm. Please feel free to comment and tell me what you are interested in. I want to share with you some informal book reviews, commentary on current events as well as papers on various topics as well as my dissertation.

IMG_7521.JPG

As BA Development Studies and MSc International Relations and Diplomacy student I want to share with you some of my perspectives and insights into current world issues including topics such as:

  • politics (internationally oriented)
  • international relations
  • development
  • international law
Sort:  

@fleurdb, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

A friendly welcome to Steemit, @fleurdb. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools on discord at https://discord.gg/TaZFW5r and we will teach and support you to grow in the Steemit Community. We can also help you choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money on Steemit and in life.
DQmUespkYTcA8pRPaJuR1deHVi91Mv3MFjr1Ukbvwwdwmg9.gif

Thank you for the friendly welcome and adding me!

You are welcome! Hope to see you there!

Welcome! I am an avid international politics reader and is looking forward to your posts on here. I really think all problems in the world can be solved by understanding the true meaning of being human. Feel free to check my posts addressing different fundamental questions. Your review will be appreciated !

Hi! I look forward to reading your pieces too and engaging in dialogue!

Welcome to Steem, @fleurdb!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2987 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Welcome to Steemit fleurdb. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thank you!

Welcome to this great community. Given the nature of your studies, I am sure you are loaded with content, so fire away, we are waiting.

Thank you! I look forward to fruitful discussions!

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)

yesss, finally you are here :)

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Welcome to a whole new world @fleurdb! Hope you enjoy the stay.

This is a very international place so hope you land well!

Some good places to check out are
@davinci-times
and
@steemstem.

We like mixing politics, international relations, and law with science. stop by sometime! I am wrapping up a week of upvoting new users everyday. Stop by sometime if you are keen. Cheers @snowyknight

I definitely will! Thank you!

No worries and enjoy the ride! But 100% try to use a reference list etc on posts with reference to other work embedded in your text. This helps share the knowledge base. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85