You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduceyourself: I'm an independent filmmaker headed to New Zealand for my 4th feature, a fantasy

Ahhhh, but which one would you watch? That's the toughest question.
I have a degree in theatre, so I'm pretty much waiting for one of my kids to help me with my big break.

Sort:  

A very tough question. I think it would depend on how I felt at the time. I think most likely would be My Neighbor Totoro or Spirited Away, but I could see myself going Porco Rosso, or maybe even Kiki's Delivery Service too. I'd even happily take Castle of Cagliostro.

And that's not a bad plan! :D It might actually work.

Porco Rosso is a good pick, but for sheer rewatchablility for us it would be - Up on Poppy Hill!

...

Alright. Who's gonna be the one to tell him Goro made that one? Me? I just did? (His son directed that one.) But yes that is also a great movie lol.

The shame and embarrassment is overwhelming! That my favorite Miyazaki movie is from GORO Miyazaki....

🤯 😬 😰 😱 😳 🤪 😵

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45