Thoughts of a Poor Person

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

  Restrictions of life are like a prison.
 The unfulfilled  desire to travel
 around world.
 Body is chained by the lack of money.
 

 Advertisements of trips
 an luxurious hotels
 are meaningless for me.
 

 Luxury is just phantom of my fancy.
 

 In the supermarket I see Brazilian
 and Cedar nuts.
 I crave to buy them.
 I wish to feel their taste.
 But they are too expensive for me.
 

 I want always to have hot water
 in my faucet.
 But tomorrow hot water supply
 will be ceased.
 

 In  autumn and winter
 my apartment turns into cold mountain
 because heating is very weak.
 In that time I should go
 to sleep in cap and jacket.
 

 In my country alcohol, tobacco
 and internet are cheap.
 

 I dislike alcohol and tobacco.
 But I like to go online.
 

 I have friends from abroad
 but I cannot visit them.
 Also I cannot invite them
 in my country
 because they would be terrified
 by my poverty.
 

 They do not imagine...
 I do not even remember
 when I visited
 the restaurant for the last time.
 

 People in my country
 believe in political saviors.
 From time to time
 they overthrow government.
 They believe
  in the future economical prosperity.


 

 But I do not trust promises of politicians.
 I do not wait for "prosperity in ten years" .
 I have a longing for comfortable life now.

https://amazingworldofpoetry.blogspot.co.id/2017/09/thoughts-of-poor-person.html
 

This poem about my life. Such is reality.

It is me on the photo near the house of my grandparents...

 I like to write poetry but I do not have money to promote it..

Please support my creativity by upvoting this post or donating some Steem

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @flamy! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks for your comment...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83