A life of purpose

“To be strong does not mean to sprout muscles and flex. It means meeting one's own numinosity without fleeing, actively living with the wild nature in one's own way. It means to be able to learn, to be able to stand what we know. It means to stand and live.”
― Clarissa Pinkola Estés, Women Who Run With the Wolves: Myths and Stories of the Wild Woman Archetype

Who am I?
Well let me introduce myself..
I am Mae and I am...

Free spirit
Doula
Mother
Optimist
Wellness and Fitness enthusiast
Boga Fitness Instructor
Artist and photographer
World traveler
Sustainability Fangirl……. Blockchain gives me the warm fuzzies.

A little bit more about me…

I live in beautiful Whitefish, Montana. With my three-year-old daughter Sophia.
I spend the majority of my time at the gym, whether it be there for my job, or as my favorite hobby it seems to preoccupy the majority of my time.
I'm an active mother who enjoys all of the wonders Montana has to offer from hiking to paddleboarding we are always on the go.
I share my daughter with @kevinrussell.
I also became familiar with blockchain during my time in San Francisco, and have continued to find its expansion to be extraordinary and empowering.

I have always identified myself as an artist, from the way I view the world to how I wear my hair and clothing …
Art is in everything I do.
I'd like to think I cloak my self in authenticity and ask those around me to do the same.
I enjoy the raw vulnerability that comes from self-expression.
However, my purpose in this life is my Doula work, what is a doula you might ask…..

"a trained and experienced professional who provides continuous physical, emotional and informational support to the mother before, during and just after birth; or who provides emotional and practical support during the postpartum period" (DONA.org).Jan 13, 2016

Yeah,that kinda sums it up…. I’m a birth Coach.

I can genuinely say I had no idea my own personal strength until I started my voyage as a mother, not even hiking the Himalayan mountains did I ever feel so much accomplishment as the day I held my beautiful Sophia in my arms for the first time.
With support from a strong community, I was able to stand steadfast in what intuitively felt right for the both of us from delayed vacations schedule, to co-sleeping.
My job as a fellow traveler on this path called parenthood is to support, educate, nourish, and hold space for those who need it….Whatever path you take.

Much like you can’t pour from an empty cup, a mother too must be nurtured and emotionally filled.
So, Steemit..... I hope you will join together with me through this community, and make the world a safe, healthy place.
so that we all might have the opportunity to grow ourselves and our future generations to come.

welcome home travlers

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @fitmom4life! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

This is one of the most interesting introduceyourself posts that I've read so far. I admire your passion as mother. We need more of that around... Anyway you said you're "Boga Instructor" What is it? Thank you very much for posting and Welcome!

I'm so glad you asked, it's paddleboard fitness. Can be done on lakes or teathered to the lay lines of a lap pool.

hello @fitmom4life and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

im really excited to be here

Congratulations @fitmom4life! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome to steemit @fitmom4life, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Im going to make it my home. Thank you.. really enjoy your posts

Welcome to Steemit.. I wish you nothing but the best on your journey here.. I'm a big fan of the blockchain tech and what it can do for our world also..

Congratulations @fitmom4life! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @fitmom4life! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85