You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit! Scott Santens here. If you've ever googled "basic income", you may have read something I've written.

I'm not up on this basic income idea - it seems like the same theory as minimum wage, but maybe I'm wrong.

Does your project focus only on the US? If so does it take into account the soaring death rates of Americans? I'm in health care, and things are very bleak. I saw a projection of a dramatic decrease in US native born population by 2040, I think.

I did not keep a link to the study and I'm on the hunt for it, but it seems true to me. I'm in a lot of chronic disease groups and the people are getting sicker more quickly and dying like crazy.

In my weight loss groups 400+ pound people used to be rare and now they are common, just for one example. I think if the population decreases, this changes your scope maybe.

Followed you on Twitter and here and glad to connect :)

Sort:  

About min wage and UBI, please read this one of mine. The two ideas are quite different.

Because you appear to be coming from a health care angle, I also recommend this one and this one.

After having read those, whatever questions you have, you may find them answered right here. ;)

Thank you - I will take a look. I deal with a lot of people ending up homeless due to their disabilities, loss of family support, and inability to work or get benefits. It's a big mess for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49