Fitchick's Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community! My name is Ilona and I am 22 years old. I was born in Lithuania and was adopted by a family from Vermont. I recently graduated from the University of Vermont and recently accepted my first full time teaching job! I will be teaching second grade and I am beyond excited! I have already been buying materials and supplies for my classroom and look forward to changing the lives of our future generation. I absolutely love children and cherish the opportunities to learn and grow with them.

In my free time, I love to sing and play guitar and I am a body builder - check me out!! I have been into fitness since I was 10 years old but became interested in competing around 2016. I have competed in one show so far - I placed 2nd in Novice and 1st in Overall, at the Spirit of America OCB show in Massachusetts. I've run a few half marathons and would love to run a full one someday. Two months ago today, I lost my best friend. His name was Finnegan and he was a Bernese Mountain Dog. Finnegan was my life, my world. He was so loyal, loving and had an enormous heart. I miss him every single day but know that he will always be in my heart.

I plan on posting about fitness related topics, as well as videos of me singing and playing my guitar. I also from time to time will blog about my experience in teaching our younger generations! I look forward to reading your posts and learning about from you as well. It seems like there are some amazing human beings here on Steemit and I am excited to meet you all.

I am so excited to join the Steemit community! Follow me and I will follow you back! Cheers!

17918455_781094158733352_960050384_n.jpeg

14625415_660120484164054_1689289014_n.jpg

photo-7 copy.JPG

Sort:  

Hey, welcome to Steemit the greatest Community and social media platform I've ever known 😊 I hope you enjoy it as much as I do and will enrich us all with some great posts or comments 😉 Good picture of you by the way 😊

Thank you, so much!! I am looking forward to this awesome Community :)

You are welcome @fitchick 😉 Just dig yourself into the depths of this Community and you'll get to know many awesome people sharing great content on Steemit

Thank you for the advice! I am so excited!!

Welcome to Steemit all of you! Glad to have you on Steemit. Continue doing good post.
welcometo.gif Welcome to visit: REPORTS FOR NEWBIES by @hien-tran
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Hello Ilona, I am looking forward to see your music posts, to hear you singing and playing guitar. The fitness themes are interesting to me too! I wish you good luck and all the best!

Thank you! I am hoping to post some music sometime soon once I finish recording :)

Follow me to keep up with my posts! I followed you!

Loading...

Teaching is one of the most important roles a person can play in the world. Keep at it because it also is not easy and good on you!!!

Thank you - definitely a tough but rewarding job! Teachers do not get enough credit - we work hard!!

Welcome to Steemit Ilona! I'm also into fitness and am a proponent for the education and supporting of our youth - thanks for doing what you do! Followed and upvoted :)

Hey famcore, thank you so much! I would be interested in any fitness posts you have to share as well!

Welcome to Steem @fitchick I have sent you a tip

Welcome and sorry to hear about your dog.

Welcome to Steemit Ilona! Greetings from Estonia :)

Incredible - thank you!! Greetings from the USA :)

Welcome you'll love it. Really sorry about your dog love em my self. Good luck followed you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60422.26
ETH 3311.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37