Every Creatives' Story.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I picked up writing and creating content in 2016 after years of devouring and consuming content online. I always read and watched everything I could and I ended up seeming like I knew a little about everything.
The problem was that, when it was time for me to talk about these things or write about them, I always seemed to chicken out. I blacked out and seem to lose all previous knowledge.
I noticed that although creative writing was something I already had in me, I was never going to be able to show it till I actually started to. Blogging was the easiest way to go so I set up a blog. Then I set up the next and then the next. I tried to write about tech and gadgets, travel and destinations, general gossips. Nothing seemed to be working. One after the other I dumped each of those blogs and frustration began to set in.
I must have given up on writing for a while till I found a more soothing outlet and a genre I was really interested in. I joined Medium and tried my hands at poetry. It turned out well and my excitement knew no bounds. I still wasn't a consistent writer on there because I was still not sure my works were good enough for the public. I needed some form of validation and soon enough I began to get them from my friends.
This year, 2017, I decided to write and publish every day of the year. Day 7 of this new phase, I found Steem by complete accident. The entire idea got me excited and I couldn't wait to get through the sign up process, although I had to carefully read through all the rules tho. Lol.
You can expect to see my daily writings here and I hope you get to like them, upvote, and also follow me.
I believe creatives in general go through the same experience.
Find yourself - start to work - seek validation - gain confidence - get better.

Sort:  

Thank you very much.

Welcome to Steemit and I hope you continue write on here :)

Thank you! I hope to continue too and also enjoy my experience.

huge welcome to steemit . you have a new follower . big upvote

How nice of you. Thank you

Welcome to steemit! I'm new, too! (just joined a couple days ago) Looking forward to seeing what you write!

Great! Welcome. One way to see what I write will be to follow me. I believe the posts will be worth your upvotes. See you around.

Great introduction and you do write well!

Ah shit! When I saw this notification I was like "whaaaaaat???". Four months later and I cringe at my initial formatting skills. Little wonder I had just 4 cents on it lol.

Thanks for the compliment/validation 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43