Hi Steem I'm trying this out again I read the user guide So let me introduce myself correctly

rachel steem.png
Hello I'm Rachel, I like the nickname FireFoxKitten, because I am a Fan of the Fire Fox Web browser and the kitten I had kept jumping on my keyboard

As you can see by my picture that my sister @paperbackbook just joined the community yesterday, she is also one of the driving forces behind why i wanted to try out Steemit again. Before I stopped trying to post a blog on here I did publish two small stories but I just didn't feel like I was good enough to be part of this community because it looks like a lot of you are very good at this, and well I just didn't feel like I could match a lot of the talent, BUT thats when my younger sister made a good point, she said giving up wasn't really an option at this point because if I gave up I was quitting on myself and our father has always told us NEVER GIVE UP.. and I would just kind of shrug it off like it was a typical parent thing but to hear my younger sister say it, made the remark change she well he was right I can't give up. Brooke told me she had read several books about women in history not giving up and they'd turn out to have done amazing things so now that I've gained that bit of knowledge let me start off by saying thanks Brooke, well @paperbackbook I love you.

steemit rachel intro.png
This statement, has never seemed so true, especially on here

So this is me, I'm Rachel I live in the St. Louis area I'm currently in High School and I have plans to either go after becoming a Game developer or maybe a graphic designer, I love doing art work, and I love to sometimes just sit back relax and draw, in fact that may be what i do with my next post is share some of the drawing I've created. In the picture you will see my sister who I had mentioned earlier and my younger brother they are some of my best friends even though they are my siblings we are all three always together and when i think about who my friends are they always come to mind over any of my other friends, heres a cool thing about my younger brother you wouldn't know this by looking at him but hes seriously a smart phone expert he messes with phones so much that the kid literally found a hidden game inside of the Android phones in fact I'll share with you how to find it, go to your phone settings and then go to about and click android version a few times about 6 rachel steem sp.png

then it will open this screen android game.png
and thats it. The game will start. I was a bit shocked that a 5 year old was capable of finding this on a phone.

Well with the above said I look forward to this revamp on steemit, on my upcoming post you will get the opportunity to see my art work, I noticed a few challenges on here maybe I will be able to try those out.

Sort:  

Goodlock in steemit.com

Welcome to family :)

Wellcome 2 Steemit.com

Good job, I'm looking forward to you posting some of your artwork.

thank you, i appreciate it, i cant wait to post more and get better here

Welcome to Steemit. I am following. I hope you greatly succeed. Here is a article I just wrote to give you an example of my writing. Cheers. https://steemit.com/happiness/@crowe/follow-your-dreams-pursue-your-passions-happiness-is-right-around-the-corner-read-and-be-encouraged

Thank you crowe ive read your stuff. amazing

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you Rachel!

Upvoted and High Pawed! :-D

IMG_1439.JPG

Flatrider

You're welcome! Glad you liked it. :-D

Congratulations to be a part of this incredible community, Welcome to the steemit hope everything will workout for you. Explore steemit to learn more about steemit and being original is the key to success. Enjoy steemit!

thank you for replying

That android trick is cool i had to hold the down on the button area but it works thanks and welcome abroad

Thank you Currency , I love the name

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41