Residential Security Expert - Introduction Post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians,

I have been studying residential security for many years now. In addition to being a residential security expert, I'm also a private investigator in Virginia.

Physical security is my primary career passion in life. It is what I was born to do. There is so much knowledge not being shared too, and I plan to change that fact. The police and alarm companies will only tell you a little. I'll share the rest.

If there are other security professionals already here, please introduce yourself below. I welcome the chance to improve my knowledge and network with others.

My account is over a year old, and I've been putting off getting started here. A friend had a house fire recently however, so I was motivated today to get started. Perhaps what I share will save someone from the disaster he experienced.

Thank you,

Finnian Cornelison

Sort:  

Welcome onboard steemit Finnian! You made a great decision by joining in! Steem on!

Thank you!

I appreciate the support!

@finnian its my dream to become a professional detective, my ex left cause m too good at my detective game..😂 anyways welcome to this wonder world of steemit follow everyone if u wana get followed follow me i will follow u

bad strategy to get followers, IMHO

But my story is real i am also a student of foresic science and i do ds strategy once in two weeks u hv to hustle to get succes

Thanks! I became a PI to help people find the truth. It's unfortunate that sometimes that truth breaks up relationships. People deserve to know when someone is breaking their trust however.

Yeah dude sometimes its better when u let it go

Congratulations @finnian! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome aboard, Finnian! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thanks! I'm definitely interested in crypto and look forward to reading your content.

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you!

What is your best security advice for conflict zone tourism? ;-)
"Don't go there" doesn't count as an answer either! No actually, it is a very small, very safe slice in a big ocean of chaos. My husbands family is from there. And, relatively close to the region I live in...so at the very least if TEOTWAKI hits I could make it home within a few weeks. If you every want to come check out the area drop me a line!

You are going there as a journalist, so the people you are meeting have a vested interest in keeping you safe. Say for example that it was a local drug cartel; they would provide pretty good security for you.

Make sure they know you're coming, don't deviate from the agreed upon plan, and be polite but firm. Then you should be good to go.

I've never been in a situation like the one you're suggesting, but it shouldn't be that dangerous with the proper agreement in advance and support.

Your situation reminds me of some of the embedded Vice stories recently too. Perhaps connect with other similar journalists and ask them for some help. They have the experience!

Interesting viewpoint. Of course, once I say I am a writer everyone perks up. I was inclined to keep quiet about that. But, maybe it would be safer to trumpet it. As for plan deviation, yeah, we have a circuit we always make. I have met people coming down little hiking trails off the mountain, who knew exactly who I was and where I was from sight-unseen thanks to the local grapevine.
There are things I could tell you about my previous journeys...interesting things like the time I interviewed a cocaine cook and then wrote about it later...(see blog). They aren't really for online conversations, but very interesting.

I missed this reply for some reason until now. Yes, as long as they know you're a neutral party and not a threat, you should be good to go. It also depends on your connections and those of your husband. If you are living there in Columbia and have been safe for a while, you will probably stay safe. How long have you been living there?

Welcome to Steemit, @finnian!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Thanks for the welcome even if it was a bot?! I do enjoy being here and look forward to sharing my knowledge with others and learning from theirs.

You're welcome! The comment above was by my bot. This one is from the real me.🙂

That's even better. Thanks for coming back a second time!

Haha. No problem. I'm very active here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75