You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I am using Steemit - What is it good for?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello! I go through intro posts daily to look for promising people. I saw @snook's intro post, will follow her, and add a reply there. It's sometimes hard to find good people to network with on Steemit. Thanks for posting this with the introduceyourself tag, or I may not have seen it.

Sort:  

That is a great practice, although a lot of work! Maybe you could write a curation article about new users?

Happy to have found you as well, now following.

Yes, a lot of bots go through intro posts, but that's a bad use of bots in my opinion. I want to personally connect to each user I follow and give them a warm welcome. This place is the future. We need quality people here too! Direct engagement is one way to make sure we get and keep them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51