Ivan Butorac Artist introduction post

Hi everyone,

Hope you're having a beautiful day!
I heard about this platform from a friend recently in the midst of all the fuss about cryptocurrency and the realization that I missed another chance to make millions..lol
Story of an artist...
So I heard about steemit and the cool thing about acually making money for posting versus the hours and days and weeks and so on of spending on fb and ig so that instantly got my interest so I signed up.
But then I started looking at all the posts and everything and with every new thing I started second guessing myself and since the money is involved I immediately started to get nervous...
But I guess today I got some courage and I also had a great day and some good shoots so I said what the h...
I am gonna say a word about myself and post some beautiful pictures of rainbow over Hollywood today...
And if anyone had a bad day know that after every storm there is a rainbow coming...IMG_6891.JPGIMG_6888.JPG
My name is Ivan Butorac and I am an artist/photographer so as you can guess I will be posting a lot of photos and images of my work.
I live and work in Los Angeles where I moved 8yrs ago from Serbia where I grew up. Growing up in a war torn country was very difficult and that part of my life was all about surviving and the darkness of drugs and alcohol and on the good note and lots of great friends parties and music and my my family was always and still is Loving and supportive. I studied acting in Serbia and like every "good" actor I moved to Hollywood to pursue my dreams. However my dreams took a wild turn and I got sober 7.5 years ago and had a spiritual experience. As I got sober I think my social skill set changed and all of a sudden acting didn't look as appealing for me like before (being in spotlight that is) but my artistic tendencies were still these so I followed the steps of my mother and stepfather who are also artists and I found myself getting lost in taking photos and making collages and painting. Change in the environment and my state of mind just uncovered the past trauma and hurt and art became a form of healing. No matter if I am behind the camera or a canvas or photoshop I get into this space almost like meditation.
My thoughts almost stop all together it's very liberating.
That is something that I would like for the viewer to experience. If when looking at my art people can just for a moment experience that sense of wonder that sense of seeing something for the first time without labels and the story around and be in the moment even for a slit second then that's good for me...IMG_6905.JPG.!
And one funny photo for the end, I thought this one was hilarious, with the rainbow ending behind the "money mart"... lol

Best to all my new friends!

Thank you reading, hope to hear from you!
I will be posting more images soon!

Enjoy!
Ivan

More images on www.ivanbutorac.com
@ivanbutorac_artist

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! There is still plenty of time and opportunities to make some cash in crypto.

Hi Chris,
Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit Community... I hope that you enjoy your stay.

For a good experience follow some steps:
Backup your password (This is the most important Step), Sign Up for Steemit Chat ( You will learn a lot here) ,Setup properly your Profile, Avatar, and Cover Image, and never forget to apply the tag "NSFW" (Not Safe for Work) when/if your post bring some photos with nude content.

Stay great.. Welcome.

Thanks man!
Have a beautiful rest of day!
:)

How do I delete or edit this post?

Congratulations @findtruenature, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53