Entry 1: Hey I'm Thea! Travel and Food blogger

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_4079.JPG
Badian, Cebu

Hi I’m Thea! I started this blog mainly to serve as an outlet for my thoughts. I work in the IT industry, sitting in front of my monitor for 9 hours or more depending on how toxic the day is. It can get frustrating at times and stressful but there are days when I just realize that “I am where I am suppose to be”. Do you ever get that feeling?

IMG_4082.JPG
Bali, Indonesia

Some people consider blogging as a tedious task. I, however, see blogging as a reward after a hard day’s work. In this blog, you will mostly read about my travels around the world and in the Philippines where I am based. I consider travelling as an escape and sanctuary.

IMG_3491.JPG
The Stonehenge

IMG_1499.JPG
Soho, Hong Kong

IMG_1671.JPG
Kyoto, Japan

Consider this, for a period of time, (may it be days, weeks, or months) you get to be another person and live a life you have always wanted. You get to forget your problems and the realities you have to face with back home. Travel has its perils but has its equivalent victories. That’s what makes it interesting for me. Every country I go to is unique and has its own story. More on that in my upcoming blogs.

I will also be writing about food. I used to be a part time food blogger but I stopped since life got in the way. Right now, I plan to continue my passion in writing about food and the restaurants I eat in. I will give you no-holds-bar unbiased opinion (lol) and other helpful information.

IMG_7768.JPG
Soul Cycle at New York

This 2018, I also plan to live an active lifestyle. I am currently enrolled in Guavapass, a gym membership but a cooler version since it gives you access to group fitness classes at high-quality fitness studios around Asia. Currently, I am into Circuit training, CrossFit, Yoga, Boxing, and Indoor Cycling. I am still waiting to see the results in my body though. I guess I have to blog about the progress in another post.

FC9EBE1D-73B3-4676-A27F-3F5BB766D6E5.jpg
Whitney Museum at New York

Come see the world through my eyes as you read my blog. Hit the follow button! I’m excited to get to know all of you. As Sarah and Phil Kay says “Welcome, make yourself comfortable.”
Special shout out to @Luvabi and @precise for introducing to this world of Steemit!

Sort:  

Welcome Thea.

One of the beauty of tourism is seeing beautiful places like this. My greatest desire is to be someone who will travel around the world to discover new thing, visit beautiful places, see different culture, taste different food around the world and get to know the recipe for those food.
I am hopeful and believe that soonest I will start living like I have always want to live by seeing a lot of beautiful places around the world

Beautiful words :) We have the exact same goal. Travel is really something else.

Great job!

Welcome to Steemit @findingalaska , i love your photos. Awesome travels you have.
Happy Steeming!
@gerel

Thank you gerel! Awesome blog posts too!

Looking forward to se more travels and photos from you.
😍❤

Welcome to Steemit @findingalaska wow! nice shots. I would love to visit those places also someday. Enjoy and keep posting :)

Thank you thirdy! Looking forward to reading your posts as well :)

A warm greetings from @cloudspyder. Soon you will find Alaska through steemit. Rise and Shine!

Thank you @cloudspyder! I hope so!

Welcome miss Thea. I am glad you joined . By the way I'm from Cebu too 😍

Hey miss Donna! I'm originally from Manila but I visited Cebu last summer. I swam with the sardines in Moalboal and Canyoneering in Badian. Will make sure to visit again! :)

That sounds good. Hopefully, you will go back to Cebu because there are lots good spots you still need to explore. Anyways, thanks for responding.

Hello siszt' Thea 🤗 you're so pretty, WELCOME here in steemit. I'm also a newbie follow me back thanks 🌸🇵🇭

Thank you Mil! I already followed you :) Can't wait for your posts!

you have so many wonderful things to share! I am amazed! I am also a travel and food blogger wanna-be. Couldnt compare myself to you since you seemed to be really good at these! Haha! You're so gorgeous too. 😍❤ welcome to Steemit!

Thank you so much Jie! I am humbled by your compliments :) Cheers to discovering more places. Will make sure to drop by your blog too!

You deserve all these compliments girl. i wasnt lying when i said it. 😉❤ See you around!

Welcome to steemit @findingalaska!

Thanks for the support @luvabi!

Support me @luvabi and visit my blog to read about the benefit of eating fruit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33