Hi this is Film Tech Reviews, join me to learn about film-making and animation for profit from planning and writing to what gear works best!

Image for background.jpg

Hi everyone so glad to finally be on Steemit. My name is James Stothard I am a filmmaker and animator based in Oxford, UK.

I produce animations and videos for startup businesses as well as some big names such as Oxfam, Oxford University Press and BMW. I love making films and animations and I would do it all just for fun but sometimes we have to pay the bills.

If you are a filmmaker or animator looking to get to the next level and to make some money with your craft then follow my blog.

From here on out I will be posting articles on how to find and win clients over.

Tips and techniques for writing both narrative and commercial screenplays:

screenwriting blog tips cover.jpg

How to approach storyboarding:

Storyboard £5000 page 002.jpg

What gear you need and how to shoot

How to produce animations

And finally editing tips and Motion Graphics

So I look forward to engaging with the community here on Steemit and hope to be of some help to those out there with an interest in making films and animations for a living.

I'll leave you with my showreel to check out:

Once again thank you all in advance.

Sort:  

Welcome - Would be awesome if you would add a picture of yourself to the introduction :)
Have you heard of @dtube yet? Might me a must-know for a filmmaker!
Anyways, resteemed you via @welcoming, my page for sharing promising newcomers!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Hi thanks I'll add a pic today I promise :-) I prefer being behind a camera rather than infront of one normally hahaha. I had heard of Dtube recently on some crypto videos by #vincentb Briatore (vincentb) but now you've mentioned it I'm going to get myself signed up now. Thanks.

Congratulations @filmtechreviews, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

@dtube is definitely the way to go...if you don’t like being on camera you can do voice overs or collaborate with someone that can be the face of your reviews and/or tutorials. Good luck!

Yaay! I am glad you are here. I'll be learning a lot from you no doubt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19