Book and cook. (^_^)/steemCreated with Sketch.

15137610_1170938392960929_975835201183652767_o.jpg

Hello, steemians! (^^;)v
It's great to be finally here. I was recently introduced to Steemit by my husband, @rehanrhapsody. My name is Fieza Hussin. I'm 29 years old - resident of Selangor, Malaysia. I'm just a plain ordinary housewife. I wholeheartedly choose to live with the reality of parenthood 24 hours a day for all the following years of my life. A generation ago, being a homemaker was an unremarkable choice. To be honest, I'm proud of being one. I don't know from clever words and fancy talk. All I know is a book and cook. In other words, I love to tell a story - or be diligent to chant a thing that keeps buzzing my head. Writing like this has always been a passion.

Cook
Cooking a meal is the most enjoyable and relaxing thing in this world. At least, for me - because of no need for me to worry about what to order or what the bills are going to be. No matter the day - time - or place, it is always a good time to cook. Even if you are sad or if it's a dreary day. The satisfaction of having something that you just made with your own two hands, and then the compliments from other is priceless.

a.jpg
This is my homemade brownies, cookies, pineapple tart and a muffin.

Book
How can I not like books? Books tell me a story. It also can teleport you to a whole new world. Finishing a good book is like losing the people you love. And that is the only downside of books.
b.jpg
Here you can see some of my books on the rack. Some of it belongs to my husband.

So, I think that's all for now. Thanks for having me here. You guys are awesome. Cheers! (^0^)/

*English is not my first language, sorry about any grammar mistakes.

c.jpg

Sort:  

I'm looking forward to seeing all the food you have to share with us here, Fieza! It is so much fun and inspirational to see the dishes that others create. I'm sure you will have some wonderful things that I have not even tried before. :)

Thank you decolella. Of course, I'll share all the recipe that I know. Mostly it's a Malaysia traditional food. Have you ever come to Malaysia?

Welcome to steemit ! Great to have you onboard teammalaysia .. @rehanrhapsody and u will make such a powa team 😁

Thank you @bitrocker2020. @rehanrhapsody always told me about you, teammalaysia and other steemians..and he think I should give it a try. Nice to meet you sir. Thanks for your kind word and great support. Cheers. (^^;)

Welcome fellow Malaysian - what a great post, and all those cakes and cookies, buat aku lapar lah :)

Thanks adele.. hahaha come back to malaysia la..aku masak untuk kau kak (^_^)v

Great! Welcome to steemit. :)

Thank you toni. (^^;)

Congratulations @fieza-hussin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love cooking too <3

Yeaaa!! We have a same hobby..cooking is great thing isn't it? :)

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Congratulations @fieza-hussin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcomeeeee.....

Thank you @perennial. Nice to know you and thanks for your support to @rehanrhapsody..really appreciate it.

Welcome! :D I also like books! It's my passion! I'm writer and I started to edit books at very young age. It's amazing!

welcome @a-quarius. wow! I still have no friend of a writer. I feel a little excited to recognize a writer. (^^:)

It's fantastic write books! :D I love that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50