Hey there!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

What’s up Steemians!

Welcome to my first Post on this social media platform and thank you already for taking the time to read it (If you cannot make it to the end, that's ok, at least the will was there haha). My native language is not English, so please be lenient with my grammar I try my best to make it understandably for everyone!
To begin with, let me briefly explain how it came about that I came across Steemit: I first got into Crpyto in January last year and at some point it had to happen anyway, so I stumbled over it. I registered but never found the time, and let’s just say it was only the time, to introduce myself and write a few articles. But over the past weekend I got sick – I had about 40 degrees, which is _______ (insert the first word here that comes to your mind when you are sick) unnecessary – so I decided to use my time more efficiently and start writing here.

Me & my Judo career

I’m 21, nearly 22years old and my current location is Vienna in Austria. I came to Vienna 2 ½ years ago, after I finished middle-school in Graz, to start my studies about communication at the university. Since I am 5 years old I practice Judo, and after almost 17 years of doing this sport, I can say with proud that I have already been to 2 World Championships, 4 European Championships and 1 Youth Olympic Games. Furthermore, I’m also 10x Austrian champion. I'm not telling this to boast or anything, I just want to show you that I'm really doing it on a professional basis and not just as a hobby. You’re going to hear more from my Judo-Life soon!

Final of the Austrian Championchips a few weeks ago27022083_10156619228534528_8405447863941496898_o.jpg

Anchorman & Commentator

Earlier, I mentioned that I study communication. My big dream is to become a TV moderator, so for the sake of practice and out of love for my sport, I am moderating all ‘Bundesligarunden’ (that’s like national league) live for my team.

Me, trying to talk no Bullshit into the microphone during a fight in the Bundesliga 8. Runde BL 3.jpg

Travelling

One of my big hobbies (don’t forget, Judo doesn’t count as a hobby for me) is to travel around the world. During my holidays I always try to find some time to visit different countries – over Christmas I was in Morocco with my mom - or friends doing a semester abroad. Fortunately, we have a lot of training camps from the national team in incredibly exciting places such as Japan or Brazil, so that I’ve time to come to discover new cultures and nations. Of course I will integrate that into my blog too.

Jamaa el Fna in Marrakech Jamaa el Fna.jpg

Allright boys n’ girls, thanks to all of you who made it to the end – I really appreciate that. If you have any suggestions, wishes, questions or just complaints haha, please let me know in the comments. You’ll hear more from me soon. If you cannot wait for me to post again, just follow me on Instagram (-> “fidscheee”), where you can pass the time with a few of my useless photos.

All the Best,
Fidsche

Written with StackEdit.!

Sort:  

Welcome Fidsche! That's great that you've had the opportunity to travel to some neat places. Where has been the most exciting place you've visited and why?

If I had to answer really fast I would say Japan, especially Tokyo! The people and their culture with everything around it is soooooo much different to Europe. Also their mentality is stunning

Wonderful! Sadly I haven't been to Europe nor Asia to know firsthand how they're different. What do you mean by their mentality is stunning?

You definitely have to go to both of them! I mean, that they are so dedicatet to everything they start, in Europe that's completely different. Especially when it comes to, Judo which is their national sport, they always give 110% - that's what I mean with stunning

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you are amazing and you remind me of the Karate Kid. Great film trilogy.

Thanks for the compare haha,unfortunately I'm not as famous as the real Karate Kid!

Welcome!

I wish you all the best.

Feel free to check out my blog @maxdigi. This way we can support each other.

Cheers
maxidigi

Thanks, I just followed you and had a look at your site!

welcome to steemit.. ^^

Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52