Newly Discovered Home

Hello Steemians.

This is me, Daniel Adu, a Chartered Accountant by profession and a Management Consultant.

Early Life
I am a Ghanaian from a humble and Christian home in Konongo in the Ashanti Region. The town has a lot of natural resources like gold and timber. Growing up, I learnt life lessons the hard way. Financial challenges never deprived me of being among the first three in my class. I had a passion for art and business, but I was torn between choosing one at the Senior High School. I pursued business but never limited my life to business. I was open to everything that had the potential of making life better for mankind. This dream, I am still persuing.

I am lucky to have married the prettiest lady on earth, Gatty.

I am blessed to have the most handsome and promising young boy, Leo

()

Education
I am an Okatakyie, which, means, a product of Opoku Ware School, Kumasi, Ghana. I further pursued Business Administration at the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology. I obtained membership of the Institute of Chartered Accountants, Ghana in 2015.

Career Life
I worked as an Accountant for Bonagro Company Limited, a Ghanaian based Chinese company in 2015.

I worked for Local Enterprises and Skills Development Limited in 2011 as Regional Accounts Officer in Sunyani, Ghana. I have always held it firmly that, man’s success in life should not be determined by his certificates.

I further cultivated a rice farm at a small village called Subriso, in the Asutifi South District.

Life at Steemit
I do almost everything that can improve my life and the life of other people. I consult for corporate bodies and individuals, lecture, farm, writes, and now steem.
I have just being a part of this marvelous community. I was introduced by @Tj4real. I am highly optimistic that this community is going to be a turning point in my life. I hope to meet and share thoughtful ideas and socialize with every steemian.

IMG_20180124_141330.jpg

Thanks for having me.

Now let’s Steam.

Sort:  

Wondering what a renowned chattered accountant is doing here...... Atleast you all that are controlling money shld leave us with the small we r managing😂😂😂😂😂 dont mind me jst thinking aloud .. Welcome on board

hahahaa, as you can see in my profile, making it in life is not about certificates but the desire to make. thank you make sister

Hello @fidelisadu Welcome to steemit. You are going to love it here. The Ghanaian community is glad to have you here

thx bro for enlightening me more about steemit

Thanks for having me bro

Home for real...richforever pls follow me,,am one of ur follower

welcome to the community my good sir!

Thanks for having me my brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47