You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fezzik092 - introduceyourself

Hi, @magicalmoonlight.

To summarize the whole angels/UFO dynamic, I believe that supernatural beings (generally referred to as angels, although there are multiple types or classes of them), exist in a supernatural realm, but cross over into our own from time to time. When this happens, we tend to interpret this through modern concept of ETI (Extra Terrestrial Intelligence). That is a very simplified view, but thats it in a nutshell.

Being a Jedi is something that is very personal, and open to interpretation to each individual Jedi. Real-life Jedi philosophy goes by many names (Jediism, Jedi Realism, just plain "Jedi,") and some keep philosophy, drop the star wars terminology altogether. Some view it as their religion, others (like myself) simply view it as a lifestyle path, but the philosophy is generally the same either way. Simply put, a Jedi follows the Jedi Code, which emphasises emotional peace, knowledge (as opposed to ignorance), harmony (as opposed to chaos), serenity (as opposed to being consumed by passion), and a belief in the Force (although no one can give an as to what the Force is for anyone else. Each Jedi must discover what the Force is to them). We also practice defensive techniques, diplomacy, mediation, etc.

Thanks for your questions and warm welcome.

Sort:  

This is so awesome. I believe in absolutely everything supernatural. I try to work closely with the Angels. I do Angel oracle cards and other supernatural things that would get me called crazy, lol. Considering you are Christian you probably wouldn't agree with what I do but its awesome to be open to other religions.

Wow! A real life Jedi sounds amazing. It sounds like what I follow with my spiritual journey with living in peace and harmony. The big difference seems to be the defense techniqiues. I will look into further to gain more knowledge just out of curiosity. It is a pleasure to have met you and I will be following along to see any future post 😊

I don't blame you for believing differently than me. I would just urge caution when consulting angels. Just because a spirit or entity presents itself as benevolent doesn't mean the necessarily are. I pray for wisdom and discernment for you.

Very good advice. You are very right as it does cause for concern. Thank you for letting me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42