Hi Steemians. I'm Ferris the dog walker.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians. I believe that I am also a Steemian.
I was born and raised in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado.
My childhood was good. I was shy. What I remember most are the hours playing Xbox. I loved the original Xbox.
I did well in highschool and fell in love and got my heart broken for the first time. My senior year of highschool I fell in love with smoking pot. #ColoradoLegalizedIt
I went to College in Boulder to study Finance. During college a man named Dan convinced me to study geology instead.
I learned about the earth and its systems and paid a lot of money to eat ramen and study 10 hours daily.
In 2014 I was in a car accident on the highway when a tire on my car blew out. I hit a concrete median. The windshield of my car lacerated my face and the whiplash from the accident compressed my spine. I had a fusion surgery of my spine at the C-5 C-6 levels because I lost feeling in my left hand. The surgery brought feeling back to my hand by uncompressing my spine. My neck still hurt.
In 2016 my cousin shot himself in the head. It was the third funeral I had ever attended apart from my grandparents. In 2017 my brother overdosed on heroin two doors down from my room. People left pineapples on his grave.
I continued my education in pain, depressed, on meds. I worked in a forest ecology lab and learned how to use a table saw and started programming on a computer. This got me a contract producing maps for a local community foodshare. This got me a job in the aerospace department developing a geospatial application for the department of defense. I do this job, but it is difficult and stressful.
I am also in tremendous pain.
I start getting hives all over my body.
I scratch them in my "sleep" and wake up to bloodstained sheets.
I find out that my neck never fused correctly.
I have my neck refused and wear a spine stimulator for 8 months.
I graduate college.
My neck still hurts.
I walk dogs on a mobile app for money.
I enjoy the company of animals, and I enjoy helping people who realize they don't have the time or space to raise a dog properly (most people in my opinion).
My neck still hurts.tucker.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @ferrisbueller! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome and good luck!!!

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Saludos, espero poder leer buenos artículos de tu autoría.

Gracias por su solidaridad, un abrazo.

Welcome to steem

Hello and welcome to steemit

Welcome to steem, Mr Ferris Bueller

@ferrisbueller ...welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

I'll follow you back! Thanks for the warm welcome!

welcome and have fun!

Welcome to Steemit, ferrisbueller! I wish you the best journey here in this loving and caring community :) All the best

thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66227.96
ETH 3571.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14