Hi I'm Fen an Exchange Student from Thailand and new to Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

20170328_054440000_iOS.png

Welcome everybody to my post ! I will make it short and clear allow me to introduce myself
My name is Keetapong Namwat but you can call me Fen I am a 17 year old boy and I am a Foreign Exchange Student from Thailand to the United States of America.

My family is back in Thailand and I am here alone but I stay with my host family. I am also studying high school which I am in Texas.

20170408_195457572_iOS - Copy.jpg

For nearly 8 months here in the United States I have traveled to Florida, Arizona, Utah, Connecticut, Massachusetts and Chicago and I have already set my plans to New York, Washington DC and California.

I love to make videos every time I travel. Exchange year is all about taking the initiative and exploring the big world and I always love to take my followers to feel like they are part of my journey into the big world.

20170315_222854700_iOS.jpg

I gotta say my mom really freaked out when she saw I was hanging myself over a cliff with an elevation of 7,000 feet above sea level XD

I also will do a review about my trip to the Grand Canyon. For those who have already been there did you ever get a feeling that you want to return to that place again ? Well YES for me I personally think going there once is not enough I also want to encourage you all to go there for a once in a life time experience.

20170316_013438211_iOS.jpg

I will do a travel blog later on this is just an introduction I do not want to get too far on traveling.

Personal Interest
Back in Thailand I am a Political Activist working as an Education Reformer for Thailand. Many of you may think as young as this how can it be possible ? Well actually I do not take my age as a condition for getting involved in social working I take the knowledge and bravery for the experience in making this world a better place.

20170227_170341400_iOS.jpg

This is me at the Capitol of Texas (Austin) lobbying senators about an educational bill.

20170227_170320729_iOS.jpg

Another personal interest is taking pictures
The camera that I have and I use it frequently is a Nikon D7000 + Lens 18-105 and Fix 50 1.8 G, Gopro Silver 4, iPhone 6

Personally I like taking landscape check it out !

20170317_160810716_iOS.jpg
On the way to Horseshoe Bend at Page, Arizona

20170316_183908300_iOS.jpg

Finally
I am very new to Steemit I hope that this introduction will be beneficial for everybody. As this is my first time and first post here I am happy for comments, suggestions and if there has been any error in the contents above I highly apologize.
Please feel free to give introductions and useful information.

My Youtube channel is https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUDsL7f0bw57iSMIU1dlq3A/videos
Videos should be with a [] symbol.

Thank you.

Fen

Sort:  

Welcome and thanks for posts you have made!

Another great mind to join the likes of @steemitblog @busy.org @good-karma @furion @kingscrown and all of the other un-named blockchain theorists and builders that exist out there in the wild today. Who else am I missing? We've got a great team here.

  • I am pretty glad that I joined Steemit, looking forward to more!

I wish you the best!

Very good first post! You've done a good research to get many things right. Just keep on going.

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome! :) I looks like you are on an epic journey!
I went to Thailand a few years back and had a great experience!

Really ? Which part of Thailand were you at how was your experience there tell me more about your time in Thailand I would definitely love to hear your great experience !

Welcome to steemit @fenkeetapong
Enjoy and have fun..

Welcome to steemit 😘

Great Post!! Welcome to Steemit!! I have followed you. Please follow me back. Thank you!!

A warm welcome to Steemit! Great introduction with interesting information and wonderful photos! Good luck to you here! :)

ขอบคุณครับ I followed you already na

ขอบคุณค่ะ Thanks so much! I have followed you and good luck! ;)

Welcome to the club! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58551.09
ETH 2617.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44