I'm a Girl addicted to steem; let me introduce myself!steemCreated with Sketch.

IMG_5846.PNGHi everyone! I'm done procrastinating on introducing myself, so let me introduce.... myself :P

So a little about me:
IMG_5825.JPG
The picture or the name was probably a dead give away; i'm a veteran of the United States Army...i served for many years and got out at the rank of CPT about 2 years ago to chase other pursuits in life :)IMG_5821.JPG

I'm a huge history buff and love reading about everything military related. As a female veteran i like to see other females in the military, and as my other posts will show, i like to share what i find!

Whats my biggest hobby?

Great question..... don't let the blonde hair and good looks fool you ;), but i'm a serious gamer (PC Master race checking in)
IMG_5779.JPG
I have and play lots of games, but the ones that take up most of my free time are:

  • EU4
  • HOI4
  • Mass Effect
  • Stellaris (steam summer saleee!)
  • Skyrim (lots and lots of mods)

And thats free time when im not chasing around this sweet little puppy who looks like a rat :P
IMG_5800.JPGIMG_5818.JPG

.....awww my little rat looking little puppy!
IMG_5791.JPGIMG_5847.JPG
I have fallen in love with the steem community and glad to share in its growth, contribute to it, and read all of your guys' interesting posts (I'm addicted to steem btw, lol)

Anyways hopefully you liked my introduction :)

I hope all of you have a wonderful and blessed weekend! :D

Sort:  

Welcome to steem

Welcome to family :)

Welcome 2 the community!

Welcome to the Steemit Community FOW... Glad to have you. Don't forget to put all your worries aside and enjoy and have fun :)

Very kind of you! Thanks!

Welcome to steemit family

Thank you for your service! You are very inspirational! Happy that you are contributing here on steemit!

welcome @fem-of-war to the best site on the galaxy!

Thank you! :)

It looks like your aiming down the iron sights on the puppy! Welcome aboard!

Lol!

Also looking at your game selection, have you tried Valkyria Chronicles?

I have heard good things.... what ive seen it doesnt seem like what im normally interested in... but maybe ill take another look

It's not exactly grand strategy and it's not exactly your typical turn based strategy either. It's like an anime with a turn based and class based first person shooter type of combat. It's very different, but in a very refreshing way! It's got the whole army building sim thing down, deployment points, capturing forward positions. You would probably want to watch a bit of a let's play video or something, but it may surprise you!

hmmm ok ill check it out again, and if the price is right, maybe ill pick it up!

Quote of my day.... "done procrastinating," by @fem-of-war .
I did not upvote your post not because I am a procrastinator (though I can be guilty of being at times), it is because I am new here and don't know what I was doing - thus upvoting everything this 1st week here has forced my voting power to be near worthless. I will continue to enjoy my 🍿 (don't worry, I brought enough for everyone) while waiting for my voting power to increase - using it to support the likes of you of which I gladly follow.
🂭 Hope You're Having a Great Day! 🂭

Lolol... thanks... im going to upvote everyone who welcomes me.... even if it takes me a few days of recharging.... if you wanna come back and give me a like later, yay!

If not, no biggie :)

Hey Steemit-Junkie! Welcome
Have fun here. You have wonderful weekend too!

And even though I'm one of the console-peasants I'll follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27