You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Q & A time

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi Nathan!

Glad to see another musician join the community. I think you'll like it here, I definitely am so far! I admire your dedication to pursuing your passion, while also maintaining a family life. That can definitely be hard.

Anyways, enjoy the community! If you have any questions, feel free to let me know!

Sort:  

Thanks so much @fellows !
It's definitely a balance! I was touring and doing the single dad thing for a while there too. Now that was a juggle!
Thanks again. I followed you so if any questions arise I'll ask... Actually, I do have one question. How do you search for tags and how do you search for friends?
I've tried to connect with a friend and used the handle he gave me, but nada...

Hey Nathan,

The easiest way I've found to find friends is to type their handle in the address bar of the site.

For example, if I was searching for you, I'd type /@nathankaye (after steemit.com), so in total it would look like this: steemit.com/@nathankaye

Not the most convenient, but it works! Hope this helps :)

(P.S., Any tips on juggling that kind of family life? I'm getting to the point in my life where I'm starting to prioritize family life, but I definitely want to keep up my music!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50