Introducing myself to Steemit

felixconfidentdesaturated.png
Hey Steemians!

My name is Felix Sander, I´m a dancer, an artist and I am really into sociology. My latest projects range from dance shows and fashion brands to Online Marketing and Event Management. I will tell you more about this later on.

I got encouraged to sign-in to this platform by @sirwinchester, @mrssteemit, @soldier and basically the whole appics team, which I am a part of.
Sooo.. after many months of delay I am finally here! :)

Dancing:
First of all, my dance style is called "Poppping" and is one of the so-called Funk-Styles from the 70es, pretending your not human and some sort of robot.
I started dancing when I was 12 but I really started taking it seriously by the age of 17 when I truly learned about this dance style during a high school exchange to Sydney, Australia.

By the time I got back I was looking for others dancers, who would feel the same and share a mindset. Thats when i got to know @sirwinchester and when I joined his dance crew "D.W.A. - Dancers with Attitude".

After I finished school me and a friend created a new show called "Funky Lovers" - a mix of dancing and story telling with a strong focus on comedy. We made it 2nd place on a big german Tv Show called "Germanys Next Showstars", you can still find it all on youtube but to give you an example of what we actually did:

I started studying social economics at the hamburg university after i finished school and I was in need of a fun way to earn money - the perfect solution was doing Streetshows!
Therefore me and some friends formed another dance crew called "Streetlife Gang", a mixed style crew of breakdancers and popping dancers.
heres a really old trailer:

Eventually we all got older and developed different interests, some stopped dancing professionally. Thats when me and four other dancers decided to take dancing onto another level - we thought of a more professional approach - called "The FantastiX". A modern dance ensemble combining all urban dance styles. Here´s an old trailer from 2015:

Nowadays we are dancing and performing for big agencys and brands but to be honest, dancing on the streets still is the best and feels way more like freedom in art.

11694865_847103745380384_2738491926335146847_n.png

To keep the rest short and simple for now:

  • Fashion: Me and a friend are running a fashion label which is a combination of fashion and art. It is all about social criticism, awareness and questioning society. Take a look at our shop if you like --> http://www.shudop.com
  • Events: I have been working as an Event Manager since 2012 and most of the stuff i did was commercially driven to be honest.
    For me, the fun part was booking my dance crew and all my other friends such as DJs, Graffiti Artists and also Barkeepers to my own events. One of these Events, combining a lot of my friends, you can find on Instagram by looking for Sick.and.Silent - a headphone party:
    https://www.instagram.com/sick.and.silent/
  • Online Marketing: Since I had to promote me and my crew as dancers, I was always open for new networks, professional or social. Then, when I started doing events it became really important to know about online advertisement. By the time I finished studying I already had a few loyal customers for whom i was building websites and webshops and managing their online and offline advertisement.
    Nothing I would want to do forever but for now it´s fun plus it is paying the rent :)

  • Appics: As I already mentioned in the beginning, I am also a part of the Appics Team.
    Because of my interests in marketing, sociology and art, I will focus on product innovation, public relations, talent scouting and community building.
    Most of the Appics team members are already very active on this platform, thats why I am giving it a try!

Ok i think that should be enough, I don´t want you to get tired on my first post! I will get more into detail on all topics mentioned in the future.

Let me know what you think!

You can find me here:
Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/felix.sander)
LinkedIN (https://www.linkedin.com/in/felix-sander-4b85988a/)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome Felix! Glad you also started using Steemit. btw. I might have seen you dancing on the streets back then hahaha

yess took me long enough! :) hahah really? where was that?

Hey Felix! Glad to see you on Steemit. This is exactly the right platform for an artist like you. Welcome & looking forward to your posts!

thanks tony! i think so too! glad you made me check it out :)

UFFFF !!! Im Happy that i know you !!!

Nice one!!!🔥🔥🔥

thx!! we´ll have to do a future post about beats auf der bahn promotion soon haha

Welcome to Steemit, very good introduction. Happy to see you here

great recommendation you made!!

Welcome to Steemit!

Happy to have another member of team APPICS here! 💪

Welcome to Steemit - I hope you have a great time here. Upvoted and followed :)

wow thx a lot!

нєℓℓσ αи∂ ωєℓςσмє тσ ѕтєємιт ςσммυиιту

Welcome to Steemit! Cool intro, and watching the trailer, that is sweet. Can see why you moved from the streets, you guys are really good! I have no fashion sense so maybe I'll pick up a thing or two. Look forward to more posts!

thanks man! happy to hear you like what we are doing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64337.17
ETH 3175.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56