My Steemit introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

BeautyPlus_20180122151533_fast.jpg

My Steemit Introduction

Hello fellow Steemians, time has come for me to finally come out and break the ice by introducing myself. I wanted doing these since day 1, but school, work and the steemit learning curve stole away my time.

Who Am I ?

That's a really long story, I probably don't know the full answer but I guess I have to start from somewhere, am Felix, a dude from Delta state,Nigeria. It's a beautiful city located in the southern region of the country, a city of over 2million inhabitants. I graduated with Higher National Diploma in Physics with Electronics (2017), at a local polytechnic, called the Federal Polytechnic Nasarawa located in Nasarawa state, Nigeria. I am now working with the Institute of Human Virology Nigeria (IHVN).
I was born and brought up in Abuja, Nigeria. Growing up as a child was very lovely, thanks to the beautiful parents which God gave me.
Enough with all these words, a picture is worth a thousand words, so here are a few thousands words:
BeautyPlus_20180120094006_save.jpg
Little me 3months old

fimber 001.jpg
fimber 001 - Copy.jpg

Little me 3years old

fimber1 001.jpg

Little 10years old me(funny looks)

1482462636146.jpg

BeautyPlus_20180122203242_save.jpg

BeautyPlus_20180122151316_fast.jpg
IMG_20180101_172753.jpg

My family and I
1pccccc (6).jpg

IMG-20170713-WA0010.jpg
1pccccc (9).jpg

Me on my cultural attire

MYXJ_20170819165430_fast.jpg

1pccccc (3).JPG

My free time

Ok, let's now pretend for a moment I have some spare time on my hands. As you might have guessed by peaking at my blog, I am a big time soccer fan, I love good football and also a big fan of Christiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi, I also enjoy music, movies, TV shows, especially adventures and Sci-Fi. I also enjoy traveling, playing football with friends and the occasional boozy night with friends.

My Steemit meet up

I was introduced to Steemit by an old friend of mine @iconnelly, it's was he who gave me more light and nurtured me as a newbie, he was always ready to attending and answering my calls whenever I call for his needs, I say a big thanks to you @iconnelly.
BeautyPlus_20180110154224_fast.jpg
BeautyPlus_20180110163106_fast.jpg
Picture of me and @iconnelly

What am I up to now

Well now it's kind of a crazy time, I really missed my pal's back in school after graduation, I have just discovered steemit and on top of that I am pushing at work to finish a project I have started about 5 months ago. So yeah, sleep is for the weak I guess.

I have plans of furthering my studies, will love to learn more on Information Security at the University. I will learn all about cryptography, security protocols, algebra and statistics and lots more. At my job, well I can't give up a lot of details, I can say that I work with this NGOs for so purpose of eradicating poverty, tuberculosis, HIV and AIDS in the country.

What are my plans for the near future

I have become very interested in learning all things related to crypto currencies. I don't have a portfolio, but I am getting there, I hope to make my first investment this summer. I really want to learn more about the technical as well as the economy behind them, I just haven't allocated the resources towards expanding my knowledge here.

As far as steemit goes, I plan on posting here regularly and diversifying my content. Ideally, I would like to write about some more technical topics, I will decide on a topic and format soon, I hope. Anyways, I plan to contribute in a productive manner to this community, This is a great place to create content and I believe it has a bright future.

The end, for now

Well friends I hope you find joy in knowing more about me, I want to say a big thank you for your support and hope to see you in my next post.
Please upvote and kindly drop your comments, also follow me up on
Steemit: @felixdrex
Fb:http://Facebook.com/felixfimber
IG:http://Instagram.com/fimberfelix
Twitter:http://twitter.com/felixfimber98
Hope to work with you Guy's someday...love you guys

@felixdrex Care's

Sort:  

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

welcome to the magic that is steemit!

Thanks looking forward working with you guys

Welcome to steemit. I dont even kow that you have carryover on steemit. Long awaited intro.....

welcome to steemit bro..

@abuja-steem just upvoted and resteemed this post. Help us to do more by upvoting this comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61204.65
ETH 2452.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58