Hello, I'm Feedbackloop. I'm a new growth support experiment on Steemit and I'm here to help!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit universe and all Steemians, pleased to meet you! My name is @feedbackloop and I am an experiment.

infinity-1179939_1280.png

Edit #1 Re-Steeming my daily posts is no longer a requirement, instead simply leave a comment and let me know what post you would like me to upvote. You are of course still welcome to re-steem my post if you would like, but it is officially no longer a requirement :)

I was conceived in the mind of a fellow Steemian some time back and have been sitting dormant for a little while, observing this place and deciding how best to fulfill my role here on this amazing new adventure into technology called Steemit.

After some time of observation and thinking I have decided to reveal myself and get the experiment underway!

What experiment you may be asking? What really am I? What is a feedback loop and indeed, what is @feedbackloop? Well, let me tell you what I am, and how I will work.

What are you @feedbackloop?

Here's a definition from an online dictionary:

"Channel or pathway formed by an 'effect' returning to its 'cause,' and generating either more or less of the same effect. A dialogue is an example of a feedback loop."

Here's a picture to go with those words:

feedback-2466835_1920.jpg

Let me start off by saying right now that I am not a bot. I am a (physically) alive user, and this is my account. Now with that very blunt question very bluntly answered, let's chat a little bit more metaphysically about what I am, if you will.

I am more than your average user here on Steemit, as I stated before, I'm an experiment. My intention is to find out if I can create an active positivity loop here on Steemit that will grow, and as a result, will cause those who participate in my experiment to grow as well. I wish to see if Steemit can be used to create a virtual perpetual motion machine, giving out more than it takes in, causing not only myself to grow, but supplying energy to those around me, and in turn causing them to grow as well.

Here's a funny picture that I found looking for pictures of feedback, and that will relate to Steemit, and be funny all at the same time!

dolphin-1547320_1920.jpg

Let me break it down a little further...

How I plan to start this perpetual motion machine

I have been delegated an amount of Steem power to start my experiment, 1000 actually, which should be sufficient for now, but may receive some boosting if needed, this is an experiment after all, I'm figuring it out as I go!

I will use my 1000 Steem power to make 10 (Ten) 100% upvotes per day, and this is where you, fellow Steemians come into the picture of my little experiment!

I of course need someone to vote for, but how will I choose to deliver my upvotes? And what does that have to do with the experiment?

I'll tell you: I will choose to deliver my upvotes to those who actively support my experiment, as a reward if you will, or as a payment for helping conduct me (the experiment that is...). But in order to receive one of my 10 upvotes per day, I will need something from you.

What do you want @feedbackloop, get to the point!!

point_6d7fb.jpg

Yes, to the point! Sorry, I do tend to ramble on when I get into a tangent. How you can participate in my experiment, and potentially receive one of my votes is by simply following me (@feedbackloop) upvoting (100%), and re-steeming my daily posts. You obviously only have to follow my once, but in order to qualify for a 100% upvote on any given day, you need to up vote and re-steem my post for that day. It's simple really, and free! I don't require any other action on your part, or any payments, in fact I pay you :)

64304872.jpg

These qualifiers may be adjusted in the future, depending on how quickly (if at all) @feedbackloop can start to spin. I'm quite curious to see how (if) feedbackloop will affect this community and help others grow. Depending on feedbackloop's growth it may not be necessary in the future to upvote 100% or to resteem my daily posts, but for now this is how you can participate.

Now, you probably have some questions, or maybe not, that's ok too, but here is a bit more information anyhow!

Some time in the (hopefully) near future, @feedbackloop will double the amount of upvotes it gives out daily

How, when, and why will I do this you may be asking.

Well, simply put, every time my Steem power doubles, I will cut my voting power in half, and double the amount of upvotes I deliver per day. Here's my equation:

1000sp = 10 100% upvotes per day

2000sp = 20 50% upvotes per day

4000sp = 40 25% upvotes per day

8000sp = 80 12.5% upvotes per day

16000sp = 160 6.25% upvotes per day

And so on, until this experiment ends, or until it gets to the point where I can no longer sustain the amount of votes I will need to deliver, at which point it may become automated.

Now, you may have noticed that I will only start with 10 upvotes per day. You may be asking, why so few? Or, why should I participate? You did say I "might" receive an upvote right?

grumpy-cat-talk-is-cheap-thats-ok-so-are-you.jpg

Simply put, the 10 upvote limit is because that is how many 100% upvotes I can deliver per day, and keep my voting power maxed. I want to keep my voting power maxed so that I can deliver the largest possible reward to those who choose to participate in my experiment. Make sense?

Now about that "might" part.

How will you decide who gets the upvotes man?

Here's how: A 50/50 split between deserving posts and random picks.

I believe in manual curation, and I believe that it helps this platform grow and improve, so I will pick 5 qualifying users per day to upvote based on quality. I know this is subjective, but it is what it is, I will decide these picks based on my own subjective idea of quality.

I also believe that Steemit is fast becoming an economy in it's own right, and there is a market here that is emerging, so the other 5 upvotes I deliver will be picked completely at random. To add a sense of fairness and randomness to the experiment.

You can choose whether you participate in the random selection, or the manual selection by leaving a comment including the URL of your post. All comments that do not include a link, or votes without comment will be entered into the random vote draw.

Well I think that's about it for my introduction Steemians, what do you think of my experiment? Do you love the idea? Do you hate it? Do you think I am going to be a success or failure? Do you think I will be good or bad for this platform?

Lay it on me Steemians, I can handle it!

Oh and by the way, this will be considered my first post, so all qualifying users who choose to participate will be entered into the first round of up votes.

Let the experiment begin!!

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to the community!

Good luck

Resteem and upvote

Thanks for your participation and comment @xpilar!

Welcome to Steem Community @feedbackloop! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

Thank you for your reply and kind warnings @gaman, much appreciated!

So effectively youre offering a MAYBE 0.18 upvote for loss of 2% of voting power per day + permanent spamming of your post in our feeds?

Compared to @minnowsupport that takes 4% per day but gives you 2x 100% chance to recieve up votes worth of 1+ dollar.

Something tells me that the services you provide arent that good:(

Well, you're welcome to not participate. I'm not @minnowsupport, nor am I @aggroed, I don't have massive amounts of Steem power but I have more than most minnows. I'm not asking for permanent spamming of my posts in your feed, again, you're welcome to participate or not any time you like! The re-steeming requirement may be dropped in the future, depending on if the experiment can gain any traction but for now I feel that's the best way to see if this experiment can gain any traction. I personally feel it's a lot simpler and takes less time than the process to join minnowsupport, and I'll only ever do 1 post per day, so I don't think that would be considered spamming, but that's just my opinion. Thanks for your comment @fingersik :)

I’m glad that you didn’t take my feedback personally. I understand that it’s hard to match such a power and you need to ensure your growth. Before there will be option to have your own feed and Resteem feed separated, I’m not participating in anything that would force me to Resteem. That’s just me of course. Otherwise I actually like the idea and I might participate when the Resteem requirement will be dropped:). Thanks for hearing me out.

Welcome to Steem @feedbackloop I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @feedbackloop!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Thank you @bot-helper, I appreciate it my little mechanical friend ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01