Hello fellow Steemians - On to a new adventure!steemCreated with Sketch.

Hi everyone, I am so excited to start this new journey! This is actually not my first post, but I just got to know about this 'introduceyourself' tag.

My name is Federico Cucinotta, I come from Italy and I am currently in high school. I love just about anything that is related to technology and love sharing what I learn. Even though I lived in Italy most of my life, it has now been more than 5 years that I live in the Netherlands. Coming here has been one of the best choices that my parents have made since it gave me a completely different way of looking at the world.

As you can imagine, I don't take many pictures, therefore this is the best one I have... But there you go, that's me a couple years ago...
me.jpg

I like writing because just like I had the opportunity to look at the world from a different point of view I would like to give this opportunity to others through my articles. I believe that sharing information of any kind is one of the most important things that one can do. I love technology since it is such a big part of our lives, and I think that understanding what is behind a computer, is crucial.

Here on steemit, I plan to write technology related articles that will allow people to explore the field in more detail and share my experiences so that people will not repeat my same mistakes. I know that I am not an expert and therefore helping people that are new to the field is probably the most appropriate thing for me to do. My articles are probably going to be more towards the beginner level, however, sometimes I will try to talk about more advanced topics as well. Currently, I am learning blockchains and cryptocurrencies, and will hopefully write about them soon!

Since I am completely self-taught and do not have the opportunity to take computer science at school, I like to do a lot of projects to extend my knowledge and to make it more fun, I try to work together with other people, either from school or from the internet.

This is a hardware related project that I have made, it is an Arduino alarm system!
rsz_1whatsapp_image_2017-11-15_at_104324_am.jpg

I am also making a game and even though we just started and are not working on it much, my team and I are developing a web browser based game that takes place in space! You can visit the game here.

I have also made a website to learn languages, which is not hosted and is not fully complete:

If you are interested in technology, you might like my posts! @fedecuci

I hope that I will be able to reach as many people as possible and I am very excited to see where Steemit will bring me!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! If you enjoy travelling, follow us @travelingstories! :)

Welcome Federico!

I'm sure you will succeed here, especially since you are so versatile.

All the best!

Thank you very much for the nice words, I hope so too! :D

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

That's exactly what it is!

Congratulations @fedecuci! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43