Hello Steemit! - I will soon be travelling across the country to start my dream profession by scratch. Climb aboard!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

My name is Parker, and in exactly 2 weeks from now I will be travelling across the country from Grand Rapids, Michigan to Seattle, Washington in an attempt to ignite a career in music video production. I read about Steemit in an article on Yahoo Finance and immediately believed this site would be the perfect avenue to explore and experiment with every idea I have involving my journey as a producer. 

# If my LinkedIn account was an autobiography to be released in book stores everywhere, think of this Steemit account as a diary I'd keep at my bedside table. 

Please excuse the sticky note over my eye, it's to spare you from seeing my atrocious eye infection.

## This will not be an easy journey

I have absolutely no experience in video production or editing. Nor will I have my own home or job waiting for me once I arrive. I have my Canon Rebel T3i, backpacking equipment, a handful of possessions, and my bachelors degree in marketing to accompany me; which is all I'll need, which is all I'm going to have to need because that's all I have. I will go into further detail about what I'll be bringing in a future post once I cram whatever fits into my 2000 Elantra station-wagon. That's right, I ain't flyin'. ### I'm road trippin'!

I also won't be alone upon my arrival. My sister owns a tiny home in the forests outside of Seattle and will introduce her accordingly when I get there! I will be tenting in her yard until I find a place of my own (in the city of Seattle!!!)

This journey is going to be very long, I don't expect to reach my ultimate goal of being a producer anytime soon, but things need to begin somewhere and this account is where the dream starts. And in two weeks, once my little station-wagon begins to aim west, is when my dream will finally become action. Join!

Sort:  

Best of luck from here in Portland, Or! You'll love the west coast! Maybe not Seattle so much as some other places ;)

Seattle is a great place especially when the weather is nice. I use to live in the city and I rented a cheap room from a family. But I know it's a little more difficult now since it's become more expensive these days.

I hope you the best and also be sure to go outside the city whenever you can because there are a lot of cool places to take footage. Over the mountains, it changes to desert so it's a cool contrast to green cooler side of the state of Washington.

It's nice for you to join us!

Why did the police officer smell? -Because he was on duty.

Welcome to the community!

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 9.3 and reading ease of 66%. This puts the writing level on par with Michael Crichton and Mitt Romney.

The superior man thinks always of virtue; the common man thinks of comfort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44