Allow Me To Reintroduce Myself - The Quest Begins

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello again, my name is Parker and my quest has officially begun! I have traveled across the country from Grand Rapids, Michigan to Seattle, Washington in order to pursue a career in video production by practicing methods in film, photography, and travel! There's only one small thing... I know absolutely nothing about what I want to do and this Steemit account allows me to share with you what I've learned and produced!

I had started this blog a couple months back, my last post in fact was about me packing my old room, and I'm proud to say I'm alive and well! The move of course was a BIG change so I decided to lay off the blogging until I felt I could breath again. Now that I have a grasp on the area and am closer than ever to finding a new job I can finally exhale.

I've been living with my sister these past few weeks in a town outside of the greater Seattle area and during that time I've been experimenting with my Canon Rebel T3i. Here's my first shameless selfie with it.

I'm very excited to share with you guys what I'll create. 

I currently have no friends, no job, and no home of my own, but that's okay because I'm going to make that change. 

Join me as I attempt to go into the unknown!

Sort:  

Congratulations, it isn't easy to pack up and just go. I've done it several times and there's a mixture of excitement and fear. Everything smells new, locations are exciting and time seems to go faster if that makes sense. I don't know you, but I know what it's like moving across the country to try and do production :) welcome back! I'm looking forward to some cool work!

Nice meeting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44