I am Brian, introducing myself

Hello!

My name is Brian, otherwise known as farstate. I am 21 years old and live in Golden, Colorado. I have always wanted to contribute my own useless revolutionary content to the internet, AND NOW IM DOING IT! IT STARTS TODAY!

IMG_20171231_152907512.jpg

Okay, lets do this....
I'm a physicist, I'm gay, I'm a musician, I'm a cryptocurrency fanatic, and I'm a decent cook. These are the things I want to make posts about. I don't just want to make a bunch of posts talking just about myself though. Some of the bloggers and YouTubers that I have followed for year have created the fantastic message of positivity about the world, and I think that is fantastic.

I want to make the world a better place by contributing to the happiness in it. My hope that anyone reading this will follow me in my adventure to be happy, and foster happiness along the way. We can share stories and ideas about the world. If you would like to reach out to me, I don't know how that works (since I just started this today) but you can probably hit me up in the comment section.

I am going to make posts and videos about all of these different things. This blog is probably going to start out being a bit disorganized, but hopefully it will shape up over time.

Photo w cymbals.jpg

More Specifically

I am an engineering student, getting ready to graduate. I have basically finished my undergraduate degree in Physics (capital P) and am getting ready to step out into the real world. I absolutely love math and physics, and hope I get involved with some gritty science here.

I am gay, and have been out and proud for 2 years now. I have a fantastic boyfriend, and am helping to grow the LGBT club at my university. These blog posts will likely not reach many people. But if any of my posts can help any person who struggles with their identity, than this blog will have been worth it. I hope to make this a large focus of what I am blogging about. I believe Steemit could be a fantastic platform for the LGBT community one day.

I am a pretty okay musician. I love playing classical piano music, and have been doing to for as long as I can remember. I am also in a WGI drumline. I play cymbals (shoutout to all yall cymbal players) and have really enjoyed doing that. Hopefully I can add a bunch of videos of cymbal tricks and stuff. I almost need my own separate blog for this topic. I am also teaching myself how to play guitar, but for everyone's sake, I am not going to release that unto you all.

I have recently gotten into cryptocurrency stuff, which is how I found Steemit. If I learn how to do anything cool, than maybe I can share information about that here.

I LOVE cooking. I love the science behind cooking, and I love eating the food I cook. I am going to post a bunch of posts about cooking food, and what I have learned while teaching myself to cook.

I also love Space. My boyfriend and I talk often about the future of human activity in space. There are tons of stuff to talk about relating to space, so that's fairly self explanatory.

And to wrap all of this up in a nice bow, I hope to be able to relate every post I have, from Ethereum to cooking to LGBT stuff, I hope to relate everything with a larger message about positivity and optimism.

Orgsync photo 3.jpg

If anyone wants to reach out, talk, ask questions, collaborate, meet up, or do anything else, please reach out to me in the comments or at [email protected] (I hope I don't regret putting my email on here.)

I'm so excited to get started here.

Regards,
farstate

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thank you so much! I hope I enjoy it here too!

This is one of the beautiful first posts right here. You took your time to write and for me it was a good read. It took me some time to read to obviously.

That's really kind of you, thank you so much!

Welcome! looking forward to seeing more of your posts

Hello @farstate and welcome to Steemit! I'm sure you will find many like-minded people on this platform and I think you may be (hopefully pleasantly!) surprised by the number of followers you gather in the course of your blogging.

Best wishes for your future Steemit career and if you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask. There will always be someone who knows the answer - or who can point you in the right direction.

Thank you @maninayton, I appriciate that! I'll definitely hit you up if I have any questions.

Welcome to Steemit!!
I'll be surprised if you have a hard time meeting some cool people on here.

I would think that you might want to remove your email, since this is public, and instead have people contact you through steemit.chat or discord. But whatever works best for you :)

Thank you for the advise, I'll remember that.

Welcome to Steemit Brian!
If you have any questions you can always turn to me.

Thanks @hoopss, I'll definitely hit you up with some questions.

Welcome to the platform!!!

Welcome! I'm a gay IT consultant in London. Shout if you're visiting and need some tips on where to go!

Thanks! If I ever visit London you'll be the first to know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67