You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit! My name is Raelynn and I run 100 miles for fun!

I enjoyed hearing about your journey into long-distance running and how you were able to utilize it to aid your mother!! The beginning of your journey resonates with me because I had similar experiences when I began running again in 2015 after smoking for seven years. I'm currently training for my fifth marathon with intentions to move into the ultrarunning scene later this year! I've also considered doing a fundraiser for my father this year, as he has a myriad of health issues and no way to finance his surgeries on top of the medical debt that he already has. Are you currently training for any race in particular?

Sort:  

That’s so great @farmhands! Once you do your first ultra, you’ll be hooked. 5 more miles! And you’ve already done five so you totally got this. I have some training races coming up but the ultimate goal will be going back to Lavaredo this June. More on that to come so make sure to follow along!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35