Welcome to my profile!

2018-03-04-PHOTO-00605848.jpg

Hello, fellow Steemians! I'm a new recruit to the Steemit community, and as I write this post, I feel more and more glad to have waited so patiently for my account to get approved. While the agony of not knowing what was taking so long for the Steemit clan to accept me as one of them was gnawing at the edges of my brain every day, I would often find myself thinking of the umpteen ways in which I could use such a platform to pen down everything I've ever wanted to share on the Internet. These are the ideas, interests, and goals that I have locked and loaded in my mind, but never found the will or enthusiasm to share with others for lack of valuable appreciation.

So now that I am officially a part of the Steemit community, here's a little something that you all should know about me: I am a 22-year-old student of Political Science in a country that very direly needs good politicians. I am a striving artist hoping to find a lucky break, driven by the wishful thinking that my paintings would earn me a fortune one day. And finally, I am a die-hard foodie with unquestionable loyalty to food.

20141217_111957.jpg

As a proud cat owner, I should warn you that you'll find a lot of posts here dedicated to my Persian Princess Leona, but rest assured, that's not all that I will be blogging about. Being an avid writer, I hope to use this platform to blog about the things that interest me: books, food, travelling, life, the universe, and alternate realities.

Through Steemit, I want to create a journal about my life, that I update as I go on a journey of self-discovery by exploring the world and all its complexities, hoping to leave my humble mark on the world, one memory at a time.

Thank you for finding the time to read through my first post! Here's hoping my Steemit journey is as successful and enlightening as I believe it will be.

If you liked this post and want to hear more from me, do upvote, resteem and follow this budding writer @farah.jay.

I am also open to new ideas, so feel free to send in your suggestions for any topics that you want me to write about.

Much love to the entire Steemit family!

Sort:  

welcome aboard! Enjoyed your talk as well.
Its really nice to see all this amazing people are joining steemit :)

Thank you! I’m glad to hear you enjoyed my post! Cheers! :)

Welcome aboard Farah! Let me know if you have any questions! :)

Thanks Naufil! I’ll be sure to hit you up when I need help! :)

You're welcome to this strange land on the internet.. Hopefully you'll get to realize your dreams and leave your mark on this platform

Greetings Farah, welcome to Steemit. Probably you have a lot of questions about it and the easiest way to get proper answer is from reading the Official website FAQ: (https://steemit.com/faq.html).

I'm a cat person too. My cat just came out of nowhere and live in my house like a hotel. He travels often than me and came back once a while just to greet before his next journey.

Have fun exploring and posting your experiences in Steemit. Enjoy!
legend_cat.jpg

Thank you! That’s an adorable cat you’ve got there! :)

Hi Leona!

Welcome to Steem 😊 ..... There u go with 1st Upvote.
Follow Me to give you More Upvotes.

Welcome to the community, both you and Leona.

Looking forward to seeing what types of posts come from a die-hard foodie with unquestionable loyalty to food :)

Nice intro..Keep posting..Followed...and upvoted..

Thank you so much! Much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79