Hi Steemers! I'm new here :-)

Hi Everyone, this is my first post here, I'm just getting started :-)

I'm insatiably curious about a wide variety of topics, and enjoy everything from aikido and archery to zorbing and zen. I've been a voracious reader ever since I can remember, and always wanted to write.... but held myself back through insecurity and fear of criticism.... until a couple of years ago!

I attended a writers' retreat in Fiji last year, and have been gradually gaining the confidence to share my writing with others :-) It's a steep learning curve, not only honing my writing skills but learning about self-publishing, building a platform, marketing.... it's a whole new world! I come from a professional background where self promotion was not only unnecessary, but would have been seen as downright unethical... so it's a very big shift in mindset for me!

I'm looking forward to getting my head around this platform! First thing I need to do is work out how to insert images... ????? help? I found one post on it here, but couldn't understand what I need to do. I'm not a digital native :-/ I'd really appreciate some assistance if anyone feels like helping me out! :-)

Cheers :-)

Sort:  

To post images you have to copy the image address, not the image.

Thank you, suchnewb! That's very helpful! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51