The magic of loving yourself, while raising amazing children

Have you ever sat back and looked at your children and wondered where in the world they got their confidence from? I have, over and over and over again. I have watched them love others, and treat others with absolute love and respect. And I have watched them get torn down only to get back up again. I always wonder, "how are they so resilient?" The answer? Us. My husband and I. WE taught them these skills.



IMG_0297.JPG


We were the typical teen couple. Young, in love and managed to save each other's lives. I was a young 16 yr old and looking for a man to make me feel like I was worth something, a man to show me he was proud of me. I didn't have a terrible up bringing, I was just missing what I needed. Affirmation..I needed to know I was doing great. I needed purpose and value. Gratefully, I married my best friend and we started our family, I finally had purpose. I tell you this to help you understand where I come from.


wwest161030_3498.jpg


I love proving to people that young parents can be successful parents, and raise amazing children.
I love watching our kids grow into young adults who are absolutely incredible humans, although it rips my soul apart knowing my time raising them is quickly approaching it's end. Have you been there? Have you felt like you were in the middle of figuring out who YOU were, only to find out how wrong you were? Have you felt completely lost in parenthood to where you think you know what you are doing, just to find out how completely off the tracks you were.


wwest161030_3370.jpg


I am here to say, I have and am and will always be figuring it out.
I have learned a lot of lessons over the years, and want to share what I have come to find for myself. I want other's to know how normal they are for feeling this way and how they can better their skills (all while improving my own) over time. I am at a point in my life where finding myself is crucial in becoming the best person I can be. It is important.
My goal is to help others feel their way through parenthood, by reaching out to this community. I know I have a lot to learn and a lot to give to others around the world. The old saying "it takes a village" We are in this life together and the only way we will improve the future, is by helping each other raise awesome kids. I am so excited for this journey of opening up to what I have been through, and what lessons I have learned because of it. And cannot wait to open my mind up to YOU, your story, your lessons, and your encouraging words. Together we will build a strong future, for ourselves and for our children/grandchildren. United as one village.


wwest161030_3506.jpg


Sort:  

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love love stories so much and I love strong families and love the photos here.

Thank you so much!

Welcome to steem! Good luck!

Thank you! I am looking forward to being more active on here and meeting great inspirational people throughout the world!

welcome to steemit faitherz33 and enjoy stay here .

A pretty wife u got here

Welcome to Steemit @faitherz33!
I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have. @bycoleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43