IT'S TIME: MY HUMBLE INTRODUCTORY POST

Finally, today is here. I have being patiently waiting for this day...Its been two month and seven days that i got approved by this wonderful family. This is going to be an introductory post as well as a post of gratitude because since i came here, I have embraced love, companionship, rewards from wonderful steemians here.
CYMERA_20180313_165048.jpg

My name is Nelson, Chiemerie from the eastern part of Nigeria. I studied Education at Federal polytechnic Nekede and by His grace,it was really a success. Though I have worked in so many places but i gave I a second thought to work for myself because in my country, government don't have lucrative plans for the youth, if you don't know any top officials, you are on your own.

I love playing games a lot and most of my post that will be coming up lately will be on game review, I love singing, swimming and cooking.

How my steemit journey began

I was surfing the internet specifically facebook when i stormed a post by @setapart about Steemit. It caught my interest and i decided to register. It reached close to four days before i got approved and i was glad.

Seriously all that was in my mind is to write post and make atleast $500. Though my first post did not give me much but i continued. I later discovered Steemit is not all about the money, you get to add value and impact on peoples lives. "There is great joy in it*.
CYMERA_20180313_165154.jpg

my objective here

Its so simple, to impact positively on peoples life with the great gifts that i possess. Steemit has come to stay. I won't lie to you, i need those rewards to carter for myself since its now my source of living, but I will go beyond it.
I aim to be the best and make sure i make a difference.

I want to say a big thanks to @setapart, he has being a good mentor and friends, @africaunchained, @destinysaid, he has being a pillar in my life here, and everyone. I appreciate. Keep steeming and always remain positive.

Sort:  

I upvoted you.... Want more upvotes?

Simply follow me, because I UPVOTE every decent comment from my FOLLOWERS!!!
(I make funny videos too lol)

DQmaAZhyJr7Hc8c2Qy55nYJyKrDESUEbPkK6jAEhDDNEN1X_1680x8400.jpg

Hey there, nice intro post. I hope you truly find this to be the welcoming community and family that you seek.
There are also a lot of self-employed types here, so it is a great place to share your experiences.

Cheers,
Sam

Thanks so much i appreciate

Hey @facesteem, nice meeting you buddy.I truly welcome you to this great platform. I believe you have been enjoying Steemit as much as I do

yeah, seriously i have being enjoying it. Thanks

You have being a good friend since I met you. Keep on the good work.you are welcome here brotherly.

thanks my mentor, you have being great.

¡Welcome to Steemit @facesteem! :).

thanks so much

Welcome to steemit, @facesteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54