Welcome to Sage World

Welcome to The World of Faceless Sage: musician, renaissance man, video game junkie, shameless otaku, sport fanatic, and much more all rolled into one person.


My Post (17).jpg

Goals


I have a few goals with this page. One I want to share my music (what musician doesn't) but more importantly, I want to explain my music and why it needs to be heard. I don't make music just to make it. I do my best to make impactful music, music that can help someone get through tough times in life. Music that is relatable to everyday people fighting to better themselves. Music that touches on some of my struggles with depression, mental disorders, the fucked up world we live among other(hopefully) relatable topics.

Goal two, share my shitty roller coaster of a life in hopes that either: a. You can relate to some of my struggles or b. You look at what I go through and realize that your life could be worse lol. Either way is fine with me to be honest. From getting jumped by a artist I was managing, having another one of my artist run off with $500, to sleeping in a car on a business trip to Dallas, and the countless stories of dealing with my father; a extreme maniac bipolar who detests and refuses to take his medicine, it's safe to say my life is interesting.
Goal three is just to have general chats and discussion about topics that I am interested in. The spectrum of my interests is very wide: NBA, anime, video games, crypto (tron in particular), stock market ( I have a small portfolio), music of course, the current status of the United States. I’m also open to discuss deeper issues like: depression, the changes in communication, changes in childhood development that we are seeing, the list goes on. I'm a very intellectual person and seldom have the opportunity to express myself to open minded individuals, hopefully I’ll be able to find some of those people here, on Steemit.


Conclusion Topic

I want to share my music over time with the Steemit community and get genuine feedback on it. If the song sucks say that. If You love say that. Constructive criticism is what allows the best to grow, I have heard it all so nothing you say will offend me anyways. More than just share my music I want to break it down on a deeper level. Give you insights on it that you may generally not hear from musician, the things that I was going through as I wrote this song. What inspired me to write it, even the mindframe I was in when I made the song, all of those things help consumers actually understand and appreciate the product more. Most artist just aren't willing to take that time out to devote to it.

follow me on instagram

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @facelesssage!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

thank you for those links! also thank you for the upvote and follow!

Hi, facelesssage! Best wishes for a very exciting experience here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) All the best!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hey There @facelesssage welcome to the steemit platform i hope you enjoy it here :)

thank you melissa! how was this for my first post? i was working on it for a few days lol. i think it will be rather enjoyable for me, im excited to start interacting with everyone on here hopefully meet some cool people!

Welcome to Steem, @facelesssage!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2581 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus on Fundition.

Hi @facelesssage. Welcome to Steemit community!

You got a 7.07% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @ukuleletutorials! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc with support of @curie and its vote train.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; All witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations, including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66650.28
ETH 3590.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.96