My first step into the Steemit community: Hello World!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello steemians! My name is Fernando.

EOT.png
As an introduction ill be talking about some of the things i enjoy!

It's my first time to be here!

I was introduced by a friend who didn’t even had an account yet hence i cant tag him at the moment, he accidentally watched a video in YouTube saying that you can earn $20 within a day in steemit and immediately told me about it asking if it was legit. so here i am. ^^

Anyway the truth of the matter is I love going online. It’s a curse, it helped me get through some ugly and messy situations but it also placed me in difficult ones, I guess it has become an addiction for me.

So I ended up wondering if maybe i can turn this into something positive, to be honest one of the main reasons why I am here is to learn about cryptocurrency and eventually i want to learn about blogging, writing, video making, etc... Perhaps one day i can start growing in steemit and hopefully i can do what i enjoy most and at the same time get something out of it.

Something more about me?

I grew up in a family of five and at an early age learned how to work and help out. My main source of entertainment back then was reading, listening to the radio and in the evening it was watching on our old television. It’s funny since looking for something to watch wasn’t that much of a problem since there were only 2 programs at that time - so i would end up reading till i eventually feel like passing out. I also enjoy popping bubble wraps. ^^

Check out the image below it’s our old (Black & white) television stand/set this thing is almost 50 years old now.
tv.jpg

Recently i got to enjoy watching classic anime movies and truly enjoyed them i feel like they were produced ahead of their time. Let me give you some short list. I believe that if you try watching one you would truly be amazed i would highly recommend watching them with your family/children.

  1. Spirited Away
  2. Ponyo
  3. howls Moving Castle
    4.Princess Mononoke
  4. Akira ( for adults/teens)

Heres a trailer i compiled for you, give it a shot i know you wont regret it.

After spending time watching anime (series or movies alike) i started noticing comments wherein people would complain that some anime did not follow the original content or storyline then they posted some links which led me into checking out “Manga” i instantly browsed over some anime titles that I’ve already watched then started comparing them and a year after that i heard about light novels wherein from my understanding at that time was the most complete version of some anime and manga that were my favourites, Phew...

Trivia:

  1. Did you know that the popular movie "Edge of Tomorrow" (starring tom cruise) was based on a manga Published in 2004? It was titled " All You Need Is Kill" (it has a different ending you can finish it within an hour or 2, try it out)
    EOT.png

  2. There are also some debates about how some movies might have been inspired by Anime like

  • Inception (2010) vs Paprika (2006)

I wont go further into details but if this triggered your curiosity you can try watching clips to check it out.

Moving on...

Lately ive been reading wuxia novels and started enjoying them as well it is similar with Japanese light novels but this time it is published in China. If you want to check it out i recommend to try and read " I shall Seal the Heavens"

Future Plans on Steemit?

  • I hope to share some videos focused on comedy or challenges![et.png]
  • Probably post some articles about random stuff
  • Photography- hopefully in the near future i can capture unique photos to post
  • Share some stories (novel) i don’t have any writing experience but i feel motivated and i wish i can post one soon!
  • Cooking videos/images
  •   Mystery Stories 
    

Looking forward to meeting some amazing people along the way and you can expect this page to be a bowl mixture filled with anything random.

ps ^^
poet.png

Sort:  

Good Luck ! Upvoted And Followed

Thanks, Followed as well for good karma. ^^

Your Most Welcome! 😍

Great post Fernando :)

Your anime selection is literally on point bro....I love all those movie had no idea about that Tom Cruise movie tho. That is wild. Heard it was no good tho do you have any feelings on that?

If you wouldn't mind I have a contest I'm trying to win called the STEEMIT RAP CHALLENGE if you want you can check out my entry here and vote, whatever money is split among voters as well so let's earn together :)

https://steemit.com/rapchallenge/@rondonson/rap-challenge-week-17-submission-thread-lets-hear-these-bars-and-find-out-whose-gettin-crowned-this-week-lets-go

Thanks, found the movie to be good but i liked the manga version better. Will surely check the link out and vote. Followed as well hope you follow back ^^


Photo found by unsplash

Welcome to Steemit :) have fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57