How I evolved into STEEMIT - EVOLUTION REVOLUTION

Hello all open-minded STEEMIT people.

I assume you are, since you are on paradigm shifting platform.
I'm Rob, 36 years of age, according to my mom and the government's property document. Yes, I'm an anarchist.

10153040208047564.jpg

I'm still that kid who climbed anything to climb and broke his bones more than once.

10151889655057564.jpg

First 18 years of my life I lived in Poland, but already felt the feathers growing out of my ass (my mums favorite saying). Since I turned 18, it was impossible to stop me.

I did a lot of things in my life. I was even a scrap-metal king for a couple of years :D

457682132563.jpg

I am not sure what makes me special apart from the fact that I am very curious and free. Just need to know why and how everything works with disregard for any taboo. Questioning my own beliefs has been my passion for over 10 years and it has been very rewarding in regards to self-improvement. Recognizing my own limitations and raising above them turns me on ;)

7 years ago, I won the lottery of surviving a terrible motorbike accident. Flying in the air, I was sure to die. I didn't and now I have loads of titanium artwork in me :D
While in the hospital, when my bones were patched up with loads of titanium, in order to not go insane from pain, I learned how to separate from it.
Once I did that, I wondered what else could I separate myself from. When I started watching my own thoughts, I knew I wasn't them. I stopped identifying myself with thoughts? Who was I then? Who was the "perceiver", "experiencer" - the one who was doing the separation? This lead me to even more questions i.e.. Why is there something instead of nothing and how does it know how to be? I must have hit my head pretty hard, but if that's what takes to reevaluate ones life... I'd do it again. I started reading a lot of philosophy, some metaphysics, spirituality, Taoism, psychology, theoretical physics... Seems the list has no ending and is growing every day. I'm on the quest for finding the common ground for all the new knowledge I was learning, while at the same time unlearning the 12 years indoctrination program from various schools and the herd.
The philosophy of freedom and self-ownership, or just being an individual that does not necessarily want to live in an ant farm, lead me to what you call a voluntaryist these days. I just call myself a free human. Today I know that every interaction should be voluntary and I feel it is my moral duty to help others drowning in the hallucination it shouldn't. The natural consequence of this philosophy of course is to not recognize imposed authority of narcissistic and sociopathic overlords also called "politicians". This makes me also an anarchist, but I don't care about labels.
After moving around a lot, living in many countries and settings, I found my place. I thought I would die traveling all my life, but after the accident, the inner journey, I discovered there is an infinity inside of everyone. I moved to purest nature I could find.
For 2,5 year now, I live in a remote land in the middle of a valley on 1500m, in Las Alpujarras, the natural park of Sierra Nevada, South Spain. I try my best to become completely self-sufficient this year. My electricity comes from solar/wind power. My water comes from the river. The 500 year old semi-ruin I keep rebuilding is made from natural stone and mud. This year together with a few friends that joined me recently, we started a huge seed bank project. We would like to save the seeds companies like Monsanto did not manage to destroy or suppress yet. We are building an international network of people with similar idea.
Throughout my life I started many projects. A few years ago I created a community page on FaceBook called Evolution Revolution. I call it a mindful pathfinder to truth. Mainstream would call it "fake news" or some other bogyman. Due to FB censorship, my page of thousands of followers is not listed when searched. My posts reach a handful of people. This is one of many reasons why I am so excited about Steemit and similar platforms.
As a free human, an individual that owns himself, I would love to see an alternative to FB, that actually allows me to write what I have to say. The (re)evolution Steemit supports seems to me like a natural course of our evolution into free human beings... and sharing profits from content building is a huge cherry on top ;)

10150617705087564.jpg

What I hope to accomplish with steemit?

I want to be a part of new paradigm of social media community. I support all the ideas that can lift humans from the free-range slavery we call civilization. Steemit is definitely one of them. I would like to write about new ideas, anarchy, some politics, economy, cryptos, some philosophy and the progress of my projects. I'm interested in almost everything and I hope sharing it will be useful for the community.
THANKS!

A few pics of my animal family and my land:

10155943861947564.jpg

10155943849807564.jpg

10154621450062564.jpg

10156673458452564.jpg

10156148281357564.jpg

10156166391897564.jpg

10156097360457564.jpg10154673049837564.jpg10155056105527564.jpg10155118652817564.jpg10155372599482564.jpg10155475074772564.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome! I look forward to hearing more about your ideas on metaphysics, philosophy, and moving forward as increasingly free humans.

thank you. working on it :)

I believe sometimes trials and challenges give us the opportunity in life to do better and better so you're lucky. =)
Welcome to steemit good to see you here.

the key is to not complain about the situation unless it is the lesson to learn that complaining changes 0.
good to be here. thx :)

Nice pics! And nice animal family :-) I see you have some ideas about life! Congrats for trying to make yourself self sustainable. This is something we all should pursue! Also because it is a healthy life, in contact with nature!

Thank you. Good to be here

Congratulations to you my friend, I welcome you to a beautiful friendship relation with us and look forward to a long term association with us. I wish we share loads of beautiful moments to be cherished forever.

Please follow me and upvote my posts. Thanks!

Good to be here. Thanks

Hey Hey :) no idea what took me so long. Good to be here!

Nice intro man and welcome to the platform. Saw your post in the 'new' section of introduceyourself and it caught my eye a bit but I kept scrolling. Then I go on FB and see your link on the ancap page. OK, ok ,ok, I'll go check out your post now ;)

Your residence looks peaceful, tranquil, beautiful, and has to be a lot of fun with all those animals. Hope you keep at this and share your fun activities. Peace man.

AnCaps rule! ;)

This is just the beginning. I downloaded my FB already :)

Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile.

- Albert Einstein

He was also very curious :) love him. Thx

Hey Rob!!! Welcome to Steemit!!!
You will like it... you need just a little bit of time to learn a few things!
Community here is awesome!
Good luck!
Steemitri The Mannequin

it would be great to learn from your experience. any tips are always welcome

Congratulations @evolutionnow, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

oh hey cuties :)

I'm currently away from home. It almost never happens. I miss my cuties

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69