#introduceyourself -Im Lourdes- Steemit is my new Family

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians!

I don't know how to start this introductory post but I am sure of is I have found a family with steemit. I don't do blogging because I don't have much skill in computer. It was never introduce to us when we are in school. Yes, I am old now.  maybe I am the oldest steemians so far. I hope its not.

This is my picture taken 2 years ago. Can you imagine how old I am now?  I look old because I am a cancer survivor. maybe God gave me more life because I still have things to do here on earth like taking care of my mother and sister. 

But before going farther let me introduce myself. I am Lourdes Bucala. 57 years old and soon to be 58 coming July 8. I am the mommy of everybody. I love taking good care of children. They made my life complete. I have a begotten son and married now...I have also a daughter living away from me. She is the one giving us allowance. I know she is also burden up for things like this though she never complain. that is why I am making a way to help her. To be in steemit I do hope will help me to.

I don't have work now as I am taking care of my ill mother who is 85 years old. and a menopausal sibling which is 47 years old. Everyday is a struggle for me as to budget the allow my daughter gave me. However having my mother with me is a blessing. I have given the chance to be with her in her old age. I took good care of my father too but died in sickness 5 years ago. this is my mother, old as you can see. I just dress her up and put make up during her birthday. Who knows and God forbids it may be her last picture.

I graduated College but sad to say I end up taking care of our old ones. Noone will do it and I took the responsibility with all the expenses that is accompanied by her being old age. The hardship of producing an amount to buy medicine is a burden.

My Job-

I sell real properties before and avon, sara lee and any products to earn. Before things turn out smoothly though still too hard yet our day to day expenses was covered up however since my mother is sick and weak now. we decided to stay home to take care of her for the not so long time of her life here on earth. 

 My first earning will be to buy a new phone for me to use in steemit. My phone that I am using today is a keypad. It is not android. Well I must be very patient for me to grow in steemit. Lucky I am that I found someone like her.

I have a sister. a menopausal baby, She is more than a child. She can't be with my other sister because of his attitude. She is immature and she is moody. I am the only one who can pacify her. my sister photo is above. If you look at her there is nothing wrong but when you talk to her then you will know things aren't normal.

I am taking the cross of nurturing my family. I am burdened with so many obligations yet I know someday  all things will come to pass and I will still enjoy the rest of my life.

With steemit I hope that I can find some relief.

This is me and hope to enjoy every moment in steemit. my new family!

I heard about @surpassinggoogle who is very kind to everyone. I hope to encounter him aling my journey.


photos 

taken by me

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit po :) you'll surely enjoy here :)

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

welcome to steemit mam... age is just a number, everyone is welcome 😊 its great that you joined us because this is goig to be good for you, write everything you want and bring out your passion. We are here to support you

Hi @evoll ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

welcome to steemit ❤️🤪 have fun ✨

Welcome to Steemit !

I hope you enjoy as you invest your time, effort and ideas here in the platform. It may take patience to build upvote from Steemians just don't expect too much because at the end all your post will be worth it. I tell you this for I have been here for a while since then it made some adjustments in my life. I love it here and may likewise with you.

Love,
@carpieeew

Welcome to steemit!!! The saddest part of our life is to lose someone...like your father. You are very kind of taking the responsibility to take care of your mom and sister. I knew its too hard doing it at your own expense quiting everything just for them. Dont worry all will be rewarded in the future. Keep loving your family...and enjoy steeming!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46