The Profound Nature of a Conscious Life--Living in Community

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

      !!!! ~~ I AM ~~!!!!..............Shellie Smith

                                                                I share with you here the PROFOUND Nature 

                                                                of a CONSCIOUS LIFE~~

                                                                                                            ~~Living in Community!


My Life is Art.

A full spectrum of destruction and creation.

Of decay and regeneration.

Of death and rebirth.

It’s appreciation of the little things, and of the bigger picture.

It’s aloneness and connectedness.

It is simple, yet complex.

It’s a paradox.

                                                  I have learned that living life with an 

                                                            ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE 

                                                 for this full spectrum serves me well.  

                                                   The ups, and especially the downs, 

                                                              are what make life juicy 

                                                         and where I can breathe in the 

                                                     transformation and the integration 

                                                          of an evolutionary experience 

                                                                   of my own choosing.

                                                                


                                         !!!!  ~~~~~~~~ I AM..............ALIVE ~~~~~~~~ !!!!


I live my life every day to 

                                                         AWAKEN--

To apply this awareness in 

                                           SERVICE TO HUMANITY 

as I indulge in a truly 

                                UNUSUAL AND PROFOUND REALITY.  


                      This reality is continuously and gratefully shaped and changed by the 

                                                            EXTRAORDINARY circumstances 

                                of my physical presence living in CONSCIOUS COMMUNITY 

                                        and by the often controversial choices I make to 

                                                                face my fears, 

                                                   live true to my values, and 

                                                       step into the unknown.


        


                                                            I AM ....... 

       abundantly blessed to be thriving in the 

      Garden of Eden.

       Both in the physical  and the energetic realms.

       I live where the NEW PARADIGM is being birthed!!!!!!!!!!!!~~~~!!!!!!!


                                In the Garden of Eden experimentation 

                         with unprecedented opportunity for awareness 

                                                     is held in high regard.


         Consciousness is growing from seeds planted in fertile soil

                  

         made from pure waste--alchemizing trash into treasure.


                        Rethinking everything on every level and 

                         integrating new perspective is paramount 

                         while living the excitement of progressive, 

                                            cutting-edge change. 


Honor is the mainstay of our relationship 

with ourselves and others.

Accountability

integrity

and the Golden Rule 

are the HIGH STANDARDS OF NORMALCY.


                                     My home, The Garden of Eden,

http://www.intothegardenofeden.com/


is a sustainable eco-village located in the belly of the beast of a conservative bible belt paradigm in north Texas.  This is the land where I raised my two (now adult) children, 

                                                    which is presently occupied 

                           by 15 thriving adults

                           living so sustainably, 

      that we can invest nearly all we have into helping others.  

      We have faced, literally, a battalion of masked men


UNSUCESSFULLY 

 attempting to squash and annihilate the 

high level of consciousness 

held and shared prolifically from within these private bamboo borders. 


                                                  Even against all odds this community flourishes 

                                                           as it is based on love.  

                                              Love reigns supreme!


From the moment my eyes see the light of day 

to the closing of them in the darkness of night, 

I am in service to helping lead this community in 

being the change we wish to see in the world. 

 

I live and breathe the challenge of 

questioning everything I thought I knew, 

integrating new perspective, 

and sharing possibilities.


A whole new world exists 

(as exemplified in the Garden of Eden

where we engage ourselves fully with our gifts and talents and 

share them prolifically.  


                           Gratefully my inspired service aligns with my passions 

                                       and my sharing of them benefits many. 

                     For me, beauty is everywhere and everything has potential, 

                                                  so the world is my studio. 

                                    My life in fluid motion includes the    

                                              creation of sustainable art 

by rescuing “trash” and turning it into masterpieces in nearly every medium.

         

  And...amongst my seemingly endless enjoyments of artistic expression are: 

                                                      a keen eye in photography,

        world class high vibe cuisine,

                                                      sustainable gardening


               intuitive massage....................... sound healing................................... henna art

                 


                 kombucha mastery.......and the transformation and beautification of life itself.


I have taken the road less traveled on my journey through life, 

                          standing up to the system that seeks to keep us down, 

                           unschooling 

                                                  my children by following my own

                                                     internal values and intuition 

                                                                                      (basically losing my marriage because of it), 

                   and supporting and wholeheartedly investing myself in the 

                                                     profound inspiration 

of this astounding NEW PARADIGM vision of 

     Quinn Eaker (quinneaker), 

(enlightened founder and creator of the Garden of Eden).  

Here, everything is questioned and reinvented--

schooling, housing,

relationships, 

the law, 

food production

and more.  

                                                                        I pinch myself everyday in awe 

                                                    that I live such an INSPIRED EXISTENCE, 

                                                     where I can be RAW AND VULNERABLE, 

                be surrounded and supported by people who truly love me 

                                                                                and whom I love in return.

                      Where I can express myself fully, 

                      live my passions and a wholesome and healthful exuberant life 

                      while feasting on beyond organic and wild-crafted produce 

                      from our own sustainable garden.



               !!!!!!!!!!!!!!At The Garden of Eden we are listening to the children!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  

               

                 We are honoring and respecting them as the whole beings that they are.    

                                                                 

We are holding space for them for their responsibility--their freedom--for their thrival.

                We are holding space for the next generation to be less encumbered than we are, 

               to remain connected to their own truth and have faith in their own inner guidance.



!!!!! ~~~~We work for no one!!!!!! ~~~~~

!!!! ~~~~We invest all of our time in dedication  to living the dream!!!!!!! ~~~~~  

!!!!! ~~~~All proceeds we receive are invested directly back into supporting community 

                                                   outreach, feeding, housing and educating people for free!!!!!!! ~~~~~


We fed 40,000 free meals last year,

held free workshops for people from all over the world,

housed homeless and those in need of healing.  


 
We are living with a below zero carbon footprint 

which is less than even homeless people live, 

which is to say we produce less than we consume 

and save more of other’s waste than 

the waste we create ourselves.  

                     

                       We saved 350,000 pounds of waste last year and put it to beneficial use.  


                                         We were recently filmed by MTV for a prime-time show 

                                to share the progressive realities happening at the Garden of Eden.


                            I am personally on a quest for my own truth, 

                                                  to expand my awareness, 

                                                                 to evolve, 

                                                               take action, 

                                                       and share possibilities.  


        ~~~~~~Now that I know such a life is not only possible~~~~~

                                   ~~~~~but WAY more enjoyable~~~~~

                                 ~~~~~there is nothing else to do.~~~~~


Which is why I am sharing my story on Steemit.  

I feel the intelligent and aware posters and readers here make this platform a great outlet for others to feel the power of such a life of ease and thrival.  To show we can find our way to freedom, not only from overbearing systems in play, but from the confines of our own minds.  

It is a path that takes A LOT of introspection 

and standing in the fire of one’s own dysfunctions 

in great hopes of coming together 

to create a world based on love.

      I have an incredible and inspiring            being in my life who experiences life from an infinite and enlightened                          perspective and who shares his awareness with me, the entire community and the world.   

                    

                                              ....I cannot talk about my life 

                       without giving great heed to the divine beauty of his vision 

                                     by which we live at the Garden of Eden,

                                                                       and to 

                                                                  Quinn Eaker  

                                                 for sharing it so GENEROUSLY, 

                                           HONORABLY and UNWAVERINGLY.  

                                        I am truly grateful for such a blessing....


This life.

It’s simple.

It’s unbelievably enjoyable.

It’s healthful and wholesome.

It’s sustainable.

It’s a divine gift we can all give ourselves.

I’m giving it to me.


                                                 The time is now for great change.   

                                  I am grateful and blessed to be a part of that change.  

                                                                  That is what I do.  

                                                                      That is who... 

.                                                !!!!!!!!~~!!!!!!!...I AM...!!!!!!!!~~!!!!!!!

Sort:  

Inspiring magnificent beauty, oneness in the making shared for all, for one! Namaste :)

Appreciating your appreciation. Blessed in the sharing!

Grateful to share a glimpse of life and that you are here to share it with. Blessed to connect.

Aloha Shellie! This is Tamara's froend, Daniel.. stoked to find you on here! Way better than facebook.. right!

This is way better than facebook. People here actually have something to say and have an attention space longer than a small little snippet of time. So glad you're here with us!

What a blessing to share in your perspective, Shellie! It's a blast to be part of the new paradigm with you and to witness the marvelous unfoldings!

My family has been forever blessed by our experiences at the garden. Thank you <3

We love that you come out and share the love. These are exciting times! Hugs to you!

Yes, we are doing it!!! As incredible as it seems, it is!! Truly progressive things happening around here. Also grateful to be doing it with you!

Hello, Miss Shellie! Nice to see you on Steemit!
Thanks for sharing endlessly~*~

Thank you for sharing my life with me and this Steemit platform. I get to share with you in many realms--and my life is forever changed!

What ?!!??! Here in "free"merica ... this can't be happenin ?!!?? ... did I read you right ... ?!?! work for no one...?!?!?! get up and do what you want, when you want?!?! Hmmmnnngghh?!!?? Welp!!! Preesh for sharin that gratitude attitude with the rest of us... there seems to be a shortage of that in our current.
Keep up the peaceful proclamation !!
WayNutz

Yes, it is true. It's true!!!! We work for no one, get up when we want, go to bed when we want, eat what we want, do what we want--and we are grateful for it! Unheard of? Likely. But we know it is certain because we experience it everyday and are sharing the possibilities. If others new this was possible, we'd have fewer people stressed and depressed. There is hope. Here it is!

You EveryLove are a true artist and this post reflects it. Its unfortunate that people didn't see or appreciate your post as it is a wonderful work of art.
Despite that Steemit is indeed the platform of a better future and will be benefited by you and recognize this one day.
BLessings~*~

I live for the expression of beauty and living in the Garden of Eden is no exception. Grateful I'm in great appreciation of it and enjoy it for myself, regardless of who else sees it. I am grateful you have such high regard for me and my play, especially as I know of your incredibly high standards. May we activate this vortex on Steemit and share the beauty of the realities we live for and the divine nature of your vision. <3

Love this and every experience I have had the honor of being apart of with you guys. Your absolutely amazing! Love you always! <3

We are thankful for your support!

What a life, right? Love that you can come and be a part of it with us. <3

Thanks for the post!!

It's nice for you to join us!

Enjoy your stay!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30