You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Smart. Steem Careful. How I lost 650 real dollars with Steemit.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hi!

I can’t help but think to myself that the issue will not be resolved. The devs are busy and I’m not entirely sure they can restore access.

The steemit team has already recovered all compromised accounts with balances exceeding 100 USD. This includes your account. You can actually check that in the code.
The Steem power is still sitting in your account as well.
You can thus rest assured that you will be able to get your account back.
Please also check out the update to the security announcement!

Sort:  

Wish I could upvote this reply twice. Thanks for pointing me to that post. Also kudos to the steemit dev team. Now I'm an idiot for jumping the gun with this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70