APPROPRIATE ANSWERS TO STEEMIT QUESTIONS PART 1: HOW TO SET UP UR PROFILE (DISPLAY) PICTUREsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

2017-07-14_17-07-37-999.jpg

After your account has been activated, the next thing you would want to do is to click the 'settings' tap and set up your profile (display) information. In doing this, a lot of newbies find it difficult to upload their profile pictures. After much efforts, some would simply abandon it, and move on to start blogging.

I think this step is important because your profile picture gives credence to your identity. People may pick interest to read your blog post just because they just like the way you look and cannot help it, more especially from the opposite sex.

In this Part 1, I will take you through how to do that.

At the moment, steemit doesn't host images. So Images are first hosted on a third party platform before the link is now used to update your 'Profile Picture URL' field on your Steemit profile information page.

My favourite third party website for doing that is www.postimage.org

FOLLOW THESE STEPS

  1. log into your steemit account and click on settings to open your profile information page.

  2. Visit www.postimage.org and click on 'choose' image tab.

  3. On the page that opens, click on 'Gallery'. Choose the picture you want to use and wait for it to load 100% and wait a bit more for the page containing the listing of links to open. See below...

IMG_20170714_175630.jpg

  1. click on the button encircled in red band to copy that link.

  2. Go to your profile page. See below...

Screenshot_2017-07-14-17-36-39.png

  1. Paste the link you copied from www.postimage.org into your 'profile picture URL' field. And click 'update' button'. Fill in your password in the next page and sign in.

HURRAY! YOU ARE THROUGH!

Please RESTEEM, UPVOTE AND DROP YOUR QUESTIONS IF THERE IS ANY.

Thank you...

Sort:  

Eurogee thanks for this. Its very useful. Thanks again

Keep tuned. Be active. We will succeed together

It was really helpful.thxs u ar great

Very helpful and interesting read!!!!

Did you use it to upload?

This is a very useful write up. Thank you. I just uploaded

Nice looking profile!

He knows hw to deliver knowledge.

Hi Eurogee,
Welcome to steemit, am happy to met you here, but I hope you are enjoy your stay here. Follow me @olamseu, am your follower already. Thk you for teaching us the step to take in setting up our profile picture.

You are welcome

Wow... Thank you so much, i have been finding it a tad bit difficult doing so...

Now you know

Welcome. We must rise together

Glad to see you @Eurogee I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Follow follow. Followed anyways

hello @eurogee. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i have upvoted your post i will follow your account, please follow me back.

Hi there Eurogee ,
Welcome to Steemit ! I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you !

I do check the values of some offers here and hope so to help new steemians. I just started this project !

In my session 1 of testing the value of an @booster upvote I tracked the gains of different users by using this offer - so - for example @digital-gypsy got for an investment of $1.28478 and Post Upvote worth $3.56 !

if you want to save money, follow me on follow me on my blog! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50