Eugenia on El Camino

eu_julien.jpgMy name is Eugenia and I was born in 1982, in a very small village from Romania named Valea-Dacilor (The Dacian Valley).
Without being aware of it, I spent all my life “on the road”.
I started to explore the world outside my house since I was 4 years old. The route to the kinder garden and later to the school was 12 km long and I walked this path for almost 14 years in order to “become someone”. The cold winters with -25 degrees Celsius were the heaviest thing to bear for me as a child.

But it is not about complaining. All these daily good or bad adventures shaped me in the form I am today.

In 2010 together with my husband we put our life in 5 bags, we took our 10 months daughter in our arms and we left Romania in order to start a new life in Brazil, in a paradisiac place called Piracanga. We were in the middle of the jungle, near the Ocean, in an eco-village, without electricity but with lots of amazing people around us. After some weeks I got pregnant and all my life changed again. We moved back to Romania and I started a new professional path. So I became a young entrepreneur, an International Certified Lactation Consultant (#IBCLC) and a Nutritionist.

In 2014 I was feeling overwhelmed and I ran away, in Spain. My escape was El Camino de Santiago, a spiritual path of more than 1000 km, which I walked with an 11 Kg backpack full with socks, t-shirts and many problems, doubts, guilt and struggles.
1-Mi Camino.png

This "search of the nothing for something" shaped me everyday in a person looking for "balance".
Yes, I am on mi camino searching what balance actually means, balance between family and work, job and passions, reality and dreams, sunrises and sunsets and many others.

Starting with 2010 I worked in the field of #nutrition with a big interest in #child nutrition. I learned lots of things and I want to share them with those who are challenging themselves and others with a 3 years kid's question: WHY?

I also initiated a really big project, the first Human Milk Bank in “Marie Curie Children Hospital” in Bucharest, Romania for which I was a fundraiser with 2 marathons in Sahara desert, the Project Manager and the Lactation Consultant. The best 3 in 1 ☺

#Steemit is the newest thing I have discovered thanks to my two dear friends @dragosroua și @raluca to which I am very thankful.

What I am actually looking for and hoping to find is a community of people who, just myself, would challenge every day asking themselves: “is this the best way of living this day of my life?”

Now, I am living in Valencia, Spain, enjoying the beautiful Mediterranean Sea every day together with my family and working at reinventing myself in the all the aspects of my life.1-Mi Camino.png

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @eugeniad!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

This was a powerful intro. Welcome to steemit. Looking forward to reading more from you.

I was born on new years day 1982. Snap. Welcome to Steemit

Welcome Eugenia
Steem on

Welcome to Steemit, Eugenia! Loved to read your intro post, looking forward to your next ones :)

Thanks @raluca! Stay tuned, I will come back, in some hours :)

Welcome to Steem eugeniad! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome, the road to Santiago... I have seen it many times on my trips to France... It takes courage for something like that! A very warm welcome from me! See you later!

Thank you @pele23! Ohhh, El Camino! It's a special experience. In the first 2 weeks I couldn't see any courage in me, only fears and doubts. But in the end, with the help of the friends I met I started to see also the courage and hope. I will come back on this topic! It is indeed a life changing experience!

Welcome eugeniad!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome My sister....
Good luck for your creativity....
Success is always for you....

Glad to meet you. Thanks @boyelleq for the inspiring words! Let's all glow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84