My First Steemit post & Xmas outing with Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

steempost1.JPG

Compliments my lovely steemians! My names are Esther Matilda (etilda for short). I am in my mid 20's, graduated with a Masters degree in Mathematics at the prestigious UI, and plan to start my Phd application if I get enough funds (Plan to work hard in steemit for it) after which I wanna go into teaching/ lecturing to also impact knowledge on others. I love reading, surfing the internet for information’s, good food and visiting interesting places. I do also love helping and doing some charity works in my community as I feel putting a smile in a strangers face is good for the soul!
IMG_0115.JPG

I was introduced to steemit by a very good friend who has been kind and helpful to me in the person of @kenhudoy who insisted I join and engage positively with steemians and enjoy my time here which I am already doing!
Ever since I joined steemit, it has surpassed my expectations. Being someone who loves to socialize, I never anticipated doing what I love and still get some earnings. This is simply amazing. I must commend @ned & @dan for this innovative platform. For me, these guys need a Nobel prize for innovation!
In few weeks I got activated in steemit, I have read a lot of posts from great content creators and amazed at the wealth of information I am gathering already. I now see the world from the eyes of travel bloggers like @sweetsssj who enlightened me on an interesting Xianxia dance which I hope to learn someday! I did also learnt a lot on many exciting locations espcialy Atlantis, Turkey ( a Country named after a bird) and Taiwan. Keep it up dear, you doing great!

steempost3.JPG

@mammasitta I wish I can be courageous enough to ignore the elements and join you where you are currently lost in heaven. Do come down and garnish my xmas with some heavenly bliss! @papa-pepper, the few weeks I am here has exposed me to your humble self and good nature. You just amaze me with your reality posts.
Thank you @charles1 for inspiring comments urging me to move on and also your encouraging advises to keep powering up, which I plan to do once I start earning some much needed steem! I think you are right as steemit is the next big thing come 2018 and your link to Elyte token (www.elyte.io) where I earned some free ongoing bounty is a priceless xmas gift to me! Kisses.
IMG_20170114_143124.jpg

I have never got into crypto currency but already find it interesting from the knowledge I gained from @jrcornel , @acromott & @karensuestudios , hope to visit you guys for some AcroYoga sessions, you guys are amazing with so many nice displays! I expect you suspend me high enough to glide like a dolve!
One guy I have come to admire so much is @quinneaker , loved your Moringa lessons and how you are managing Eden. My regards to @qiqi-power & the kids and all in Eden especially @everlove who also inspires me with many of her interesting posts!
@karenmckersie , I already love and admire your style and positive vibes, your cartoon images are simply intriguing! keep it up ma'am . As a lover of good & healthy food, I admire the works of @progressivechef and plan to enroll in the steemit iron chef competition. Keep it up! Learning vlogging from @jerrybanfield already! So many lessons to learn which I plan to inculcate in my blogging styles.
@michelle.gent , these few weeks has been garnished with your stories, now I have a better thing to read than being bored indoors! As a great admirer of art works, I must commend the expertise of @kaylinart who has already inspired me with her works. Thanks for the inspiration and keep steeming hot for all of us.
steempost2.JPG

Generally, I wanna say a big thank you to all those steemians who already are following me and replying to my comments on their post with kind words of encouragement. I promise to ensure I add value to the original great contents here and engage with positive minds.
I admire the strong spirit of community here especially from Team Africa with their supports! Team Canada and Australia, you guys are amazing! Love you all and wish you a wonderful merry xmas and a wonderful new year!

If you like my post and wanna support a first timer/minnow, please kindly show support with your upvote, follow for more to be able to get my posts and resteem for more exposure. Do also send in your words of encouragements through comments.
Love you all & wish all of us a wonderful blessings ahead.

IMG_20170114_142532.jpg

Join me where I am chilling in my country home

If you wanna join me and get free bounty tokens from Elyte, do find link below and follow the instructions for a chance to win some Free ELYTE
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfMrrhwDcOgnIDkdcRgfs3rpmzyq8_pN7ukJjotkPcYIKJwcQ/viewform?usp=sf_link
or click on Elyte Xmas Bounty

Visit their telegram for any live updates and get further inquiries there where you see community in action!
More details
Elyte website: https://elyte.biz
Telegram : https://t.co/kAhkvVTPBF
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/EthereumLyte
Twitter: https://twitter.com/EthereumLyte

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :)

Toss dear for the support.following

Welcome to Steemit!

Good. And happy new year

Wow great introduction post @etilda Welcome To Steemit !! You are going to do well on steemit if you keep posting great content ! You mentioned so many awesome people on Steemit which I follow most of them as well ! Thanks for the mention , I noticed you on here before when I did the meme challenge but you have not been posting anything . I hope to see more posts from you now ! another great traveler that I love to follow ( hes a budget traveler with great deals like in Thialand ! ) great travel stories @world-travel-pro ! still following you you can also me at @momskitchen my all food and drinks blog ! 100% Upped and resteemed !! Best Of Luck On Steemit !!👍✌💕👌✌👍💕👌

Thanks for the support. Sorry for late reply as I have been away. Will keep up the tempo. Updated some few more posts which may intent you too. Thanks

@etilda , finnaly you a true steemian with your first post. Be assured of my constant support. upped you with some sbd thru @minnowbooster and resteemed to show some xmas love! keep it up dear. Here is the place to be. Welcome

Thanks and I do appreciate

WELCOME TO STEEMIT - Excellent Intro Post - I hope you love Steemit as much or more than the rest of the community.... Any questions.. Just ask about anyone on here really :)

thanks and i do appreciate your comment and support. compliments

@etilda - No problem at all! Enjoy and Have a Safe Happy New Year #esteem

Great. Let's keep it steering this new year

thanks and wish you all the best this season

Hi,friend. Welcome to Steemit. It's great to have you here. I wish you good luck as you blog in our community. @greatness96

thank you and i hope we enjoy steemit together

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @etilda to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Upvoted and resteemed, good one indeed...try add tag ie introduction ,introduce to reach moer new people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90